Veuve Clicquot Brut Yellow Label

Non-Vintage from Champagne, France

$54.99
1
  • Ships Today
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
Free Shipping for 30 days StewardShip Free Trial
Buy Now
Ships today if you order in the next 7 hours
Item No. 528
  • bubbly, sparkling & champagne
  • WS90
  • WE90
  • ST90
Alcohol By Volume: 12.0%

Alcohol By Volume Guide

  • 10%
  • 16+%
Most wine ranges from 10-16% alcohol by volume. Some varietals tend to have higher (for example Zinfandel and Cabernet Sauvignon) or lower alcohol levels (Pinot Noir and many white varietals), but there is always some variation from producer to producer. Some wine falls outside of this range, for instance Port weighs in closer to 20%, while Muscat and Riesling are usually a bit below 10%.

Winemaker's Notes

A Champagne House is eventually judged on the quality of its Brut Non Vintage. It is in the making of such a wine that the true Art of Champagne blending reveals itself.

This is an art in which the House of Veuve Clicquot excels. Our Brut Yellow Label reflects the superb vineyards we own and the consistent nature of our House style.

The predominance of Pinot Noir provides the structure that is so typically Clicquot, while a touch of Pinot Meunier rounds out the blend. Chardonnay adds the elegance and finesse essential in a perfectly balanced wine.

Critical Acclaim

"Well-knit and balanced, with vibrant acidity framing hints of blackberry, white cherry, biscuit, honey and candied lemon zest. Offers a lightly smoky finish."
90 Points

"One of the most familiar of Champagnes, the Yellow Label is finely made—a fruity while structured wine. It has both fresh and fragrant fruit as well as richness, a soft, creamy texture and bright acidity. There is no sense in bottle aging here—drink this wine because of its crispness."
90 Points

"Light gold. Musky orchard fruits and dried fig on the mineral-accented nose. Fleshy and broad on the palate, offering smoky pear and nectarine flavors and a hint of honey. Finishes on a gently spicy note, with very good cling and a touch of bitter lemon pith. Things have definitely begun to turn around for this bottling, which had been lagging behind the winery's vintage offerings for some time."
90 Points

Customer Reviews Sign In to Add Your Own

Rating:
(9/28/2010)
Obviously wine is subjective...but if you have an opportunity to sit through a blind tasting of similarly priced NV champagnes (whether from small growers or big negociants that buy their grapes from god-knows-where like this particular one) you may be surprised to find that this champagne is always ranked the least favorite. This house makes lots and lots of champagne--reminds me of similarly mass produced bubbly from Spain, the US, Australia, other parts of France. There is not the clean elegance that champagne's should have, nor is there the rich toastyness. Instead it smells of sulfur and is a bit dirty tasting with bubbles that are so-so. While i've certainly had worst sparkling, I'm giving this such a poor review because there are SOO many other good sparklings out there in a similar price range...and I've had $15 cava's that taste more like what a true champagne should taste like than this...but, oh, marketing. It wins people's hearts. If you read the other reviews people had this for a special reason--because it is a $40-$60 bottle of wine; to celebrate an engagement, a birth, an anniversary. I'm sure it was great for that...but it doesn't make it good wine.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/26/2010)
This review is obviouly reflective of my person palate. I have read the other reviews and can see some of the other descriptions as accurate but possibly a little over romanticized (which is fine because champagn is a romantic/in the moment type wine). My family had it on a Sunday afternoon for no special reason but to have a nice glass of champagne. This is a nice way to gage a wine because it is u and the wine...not New Years/Wedding/Anniversary. It is nutty and has a nice undertone of citrus (from what I could tell), but I thought it fell a little flat at the end and lacked the complexity & crispness I would expect frma decent bottle of champagne. Again, this is my experience, and I was a litte let down. I would recommend a Charles Heidsieck Brut or the ever dependable Moet & Chandon White Star as equal or leser price alternatives. Hope this helps!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(3/20/2011)
One of my favorites. This is pretty much the only champagne I prefer to drink when I'm not looking to spend over $100 on a bottle. For extra-special occasions, I've been known to splurge on a bottle of Dom Perignon, but surprisingly, this champagne is just about as good, and most stores sell it for around $50. The flavor is one of the best I've tasted in this price range, and if you're going to spend the extra cash on some real champagne, you might as well shell out the $50 and get this. I could drink it everyday. Goes down smooth, very nice body and flavor...just perfect.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/21/2010)
My favorite champaign. There is no celebration without it!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

JoeyJoey - Ambler, PA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/27/2010)
Ok, so when you have this under the Eiffel tower on your birthday with your wife on a 70 degree sunny day with no humidity it tastes fantastic. so, that changes the taste. I will not apologize.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/24/2010)
excellent champagne
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/29/2010)
Wonderful, not a connoissuer, but I know what I like
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Wahoo Wine Fan - Charlottesville, VA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/26/2010)
This is hands down my favorite buy when it comes to Champagne. For a non-vintage Champagne, it really can't be beat.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/28/2010)
This champagne is timeless- dry but fruity, with a very crisp tang and a smooth finish. For a non-vintage, it can't be beat. My dad bought this when my fiance and I got engaged, and it was the perfect start to a wonderful night. Great for any celebration.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/23/2010)
Not too dry, excellent paired with fine chocolates, flavor was crisp and fruity, enjoyed every sip with my wife, will definitely purchase again and again.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/19/2010)
Always great
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

BnP Q - Alexandria, VA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(1/4/2011)
Pleased with the champagne. Used it to ring in the ONew Year. Originally looked for a Pommery, which was sold out, so we chose this one. No complaints, just prefer Pommery.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/29/2010)
Now that price has reterned to reason this is still one of, if not the, best entry level Champagne. It is clean, crisp, tart with a slight taste/aroma of citrus & apple. Almost anyone will like it. There is very little yeast or nut aroma here, but there are others with that more mature style.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Dave Stahl - New York, NY (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(3/8/2011)
I purchased this for Thanksgiving and was not disappointed. Great taste, wonderful finish (Even my sister was impressed by it) Not sweet and nicely dry, it was a welcome guest at the table. I would choose this over most other more expensive bottles. I will be purchasing more for New Year's.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(4/3/2011)
Great gift, and always very well appreciated. Not something I keep in the cellar, I'm not much of a Champagne guy.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

rlp - Little Rock, AR (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(5/9/2011)
My first impression of the wine left me feeling a bit flat. I've read other reviews that claim the bubbly isn't all that bubbly. I agree. I expected better and I have actuallt purchased cheaper bottles of sparkling that have a crisper and cleaner essence. Therefore, my overall impression is the champagne is only so-so, not that special. I wouldn't mind drinking it again. However, I've had better.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

JoshuaJBerk - Willington, CT (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(12/18/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/1/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

V Sheri - Mount Pleasant, SC (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(8/14/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Jeff Rich - Wheeling, IL (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/20/2013)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(6/21/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(2/29/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Learn About Veuve Clicquot Map ItMap It

The House was founded by Philippe Clicquot in 1772. Since its inception, Veuve Clicquot has been a specialist in Champagnes based on Pinot Noir, especially Rose. In 1803, François Clicquot was married to Barbe-Nicole Ponsardin. Madame Clicquot was widowed just two years later. Veuve Clicquot (Veuve means widow in French) took over her husband's business. In 1810, the house took the...

Read More About Veuve Clicquot

Learn About Champagne

Champagne is both a region and a method. The wines come from the northernmost vineyards in France and the name conjures an image like no other can. An 18th Century Benedictine monk named Dom Perignon is said to be the first to blend both varietals and vintages, making good wines not only great, but also special and unique to their winemaker. Today, nearly 75% of Champagne...

Read More About Champagne

Learn About Non-Vintage

Non-Vintage Most Champagne you encounter will be NV, or non-vintage. This is because the base wine is a blend of wine from multiple vintages. In producing non-vintage wines, Champagne houses strive to keep the taste consistent year by year, and non-vintage wine provides the winemakers flexibility in blending, ensuring a constant style each year. Non-vintage Champagne...

Read More About Non-Vintage

Related Products
Veuve Clicquot's signature brut non vintage is loved the world over for its crisp, full flavors, consistent quality and celebratory ...
A Champagne House is eventually judged on the quality of its Brut Non Vintage. It is in the making of ...
Winemaker's Notes Naturally Clicquot, the first 100% biodegradable isothermal packaging ever created for a Champagne! Design by Cedric Ragot. Naturally ...
SWS41175_0
close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
New Arrival Alert
Also sign me up for Wine.com emails featuring deals, trends and new arrivals
Your alert has been added!

Remember, you can go to my account > my alerts to view/edit your alerts at any time (or click here if you want to see them now!)

Membership Benefits


  • • Unlimited FREE ground shipping.
  • • Fast & convenient delivery to your door.
  • • Shop with confidence, satisfaction guaranteed.

Ship on us for a month!

Start My Free Trial

After your free trial, StewardShip is just $49/year.

*Some exclusions apply

close popup