Veramonte Sauvignon Blanc 2007

Sauvignon Blanc from Chile, South America

Price: $9.99
Sold Out
The 2012 vintage is available for: $10.99
1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
  • 48
  • 49
  • 50
  • 51
  • 52
  • 53
  • 54
  • 55
  • 56
  • 57
  • 58
  • 59
  • 60
  • 61
  • 62
  • 63
  • 64
  • 65
  • 66
  • 67
  • 68
  • 69
  • 70
  • 71
  • 72
  • 73
  • 74
  • 75
  • 76
  • 77
  • 78
  • 79
  • 80
  • 81
  • 82
  • 83
  • 84
  • 85
  • 86
  • 87
  • 88
  • 89
  • 90
  • 91
  • 92
  • 93
  • 94
  • 95
  • 96
  • 97
  • 98
  • 99
  • 100
  • 101
  • 102
  • 103
  • 104
  • 105
  • 106
  • 107
  • 108
  • 109
  • 110
  • 111
  • 112
  • 113
  • 114
  • 115
  • 116
  • 117
  • 118
  • 119
  • 120
Buy Now
Item No. 93251
  • W&S91
Ratings Pedigree:
show more

Winemaker's Notes

Good clarity with light straw color. Fresh stone fruit, citrus and herbs mingle with floral accents. Zesty, medium body with citrus, melon and herb flavors that linger on the palate.

Chile's Casablanca Valley is the premier place in the Southern Hemisphere to grow Sauvignon Blanc that ripens to perfection with rich fruit flavors complemented by lively acidity.

Veramonte's Sauvignon Blanc grapes are grown in the estate vineyards with well-drained, sandy decomposed granite and alluvial soils. Warm days and cool nights are the signature conditions of the dry growing season at Veramonte.

"...The tension in the structure holds it firm as the wine gradually shows its bosseberry and mineral side. A great value for sea bass ceviche."
-Wine & Spirits 91/100

Customer Reviews Sign In to Add Your Own

Rating:
(9/27/2010)
This wine has a nice crisp taste with a overtone of fruit. The acid balance is great for seafood such as crag, shrimp and Sole.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Brian C - Eugene, OR (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/29/2010)
That's funny. When I read the first review, I first thought I wrote it, as we experienced the same impressions and re-ordereded more. A nice crisp sip of spring.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Matthew Mirkin - Los Angeles, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/14/2010)
this is the best wine for the price. generally dont like whites but went to a tasting for this wine maker ( they make faust and quintesa) and got to try it, it was awesome. get wine maker get white wine.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Elverth - North Bergen, NJ (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/28/2010)
This wine is really good for people who are not normal wine drinkers and prefer a sweet taste to a dry one.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/29/2010)
perfect wine for sitting on the deck and contemplating the bay!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/28/2010)
low in price, high in taste. fruity, not sweet, excellent summer drinking for a good price.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Reneckl - Dayton, OH (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/21/2010)
Will definitely purchase again ... probably a case!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

WARD_JA - Irvine, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/27/2010)
I am not an oenologist and definitely not a Sauvignon Blanc fan, until this wine. The taste is grapefruity and wonderful.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/17/2010)
Floral nose and green apple, light bodied, crisp, good with spicy food. Finish is full of grapefruit, lemon zest, dry.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

xmatt - Santa Fe, NM (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/27/2010)
This is a fantastic little wine for the price when you just want something to enjoy on the patio during summer. The wine has a crisp and citrus taste that is easy to drink with no aftertaste.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

kaizer - Dallas, TX (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/25/2010)
this wine can stand head to head with a lot high priced sav. blanc out there. order a case if you can.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

pscrl - Irving, TX (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/27/2010)
Herbal and oily. A fun diversion that reconnects you with why wine is so intriguing. As a devoted red lover this bottle makes me want white.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Brian C - Eugene, OR (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/29/2010)
That's funny. When I read the first review, I first thought I wrote it, as we experienced the same impressions and re-ordereded more. A nice crisp sip of spring.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/24/2010)
I opened this wine to use in a recipe and ended up sipping it all afternoon while I cooked. Very clean and light, perfect for a sunny afternoon.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/27/2010)
This one is a great wine for the price. Earthy, buttery, but not too sweet. I cellared this one for a week or so it was served at 57 degrees, and was perfect. Highly recommend.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Michelle K - Alexandria, VA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/18/2010)
Very complex wine for the price. Tropical fruit abounds, and not too citrusy. Will definitely purchase more.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Brian C - Eugene, OR (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/28/2010)
Crisp, fresh, delightful wine. Very good for the price. We bought a case, then two more we liked it so much!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

John Patterson - Saint Louis, MO (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/26/2010)
Lovely lemon flavoe, good finish.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Terp - Denver, CO (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/28/2010)
I've not been a fan of a lot of whhites from Latin America, but that is changing there is a growing selection of brighter, less oaked whites to choose from. I would have been very happy paying substantially more for this wine. Buy a case.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/29/2010)
Very good
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

winelover - Princeton, NJ (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/28/2010)
Good body but too tart
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(8/11/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Learn About Veramonte Map ItMap It

Veramonte represents a return to Agustin Huneeus' Chilean roots. When he spearheaded development of the Veramonte Estate in 1990, there were less than 100 acres of grapevines planted in the Casablanca Valley. The coastal mountain ranges surrounding the Casablanca estate create a unique terroir with a diversity of microclimates. The valley floor's cool climate is reminiscent of...

Read More About Veramonte

Learn About Chile

(CHEE-lay) Long and thin, Chile has a lot of land north to south. The wine region here is a series of districts based near Santiago. The vineyards are protected by the Pacific on the west and the Andes mountains on the east. This could help explain why the climate changes more from east to west than north to south - also why the country has remained phylloxera free....

Read More About Chile

Learn About Sauvignon Blanc

Sauvignon Blanc (so-veen-YAWN blahnk) One of the most distinctive grapes, Sauvignon Blanc is a highly aromatic variety that does well in both the old and new world. From the Loire Valley of France to Marlborough in New Zealand, Sauvignon Blanc has found many regions that bring out its unique and delicious flavors. Notable Facts Sauvignon Blanc's home...

Read More About Sauvignon Blanc

Related Products
Leese Fitch Sauvignon Blanc is a crisp and refreshing wine. This wine has clean aromas of lemon peel, ground ginger, ...
Crisp, fruity flavors of lime, kiwi, mango and citrus make this wine the perfect wingman for spicy shrimp or grilled ...
ONEHOPE Sauvignon Blanc is hand crafted in partnership with Rob Mondavi, Jr. from select vineyards in Napa Valley, Sonoma County ...
SWS220349_2007

About Professional Ratings

close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
New Arrival Alert
Also sign me up for Wine.com emails featuring deals, trends and new arrivals
Your alert has been added!

Remember, you can go to my account > my alerts to view/edit your alerts at any time (or click here if you want to see them now!)

Membership Benefits


  • • Unlimited FREE ground shipping.
  • • Fast & convenient delivery to your door.
  • • Shop with confidence, satisfaction guaranteed.

Ship on us for a month!

Start My Free Trial

After your free trial, StewardShip is just $49/year.

*Some exclusions apply

close popup