Miraval Rose 2012

Rose from Provence, France

$28.00 $24.99
Save $3.01
Sold Out
The 2013 vintage is available for: $24.99
1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
Buy Now
Item No. 122741
  • pink & rosé
  • WS90
Alcohol By Volume: 13.0%

Alcohol By Volume Guide

  • 10%
  • 16+%
Most wine ranges from 10-16% alcohol by volume. Some varietals tend to have higher (for example Zinfandel and Cabernet Sauvignon) or lower alcohol levels (Pinot Noir and many white varietals), but there is always some variation from producer to producer. Some wine falls outside of this range, for instance Port weighs in closer to 20%, while Muscat and Riesling are usually a bit below 10%.
Ratings Pedigree:

Winemaker's Notes

#84 Wine Spectator Top 100 of 2013

Beautiful light pale pink color. On the nose, fantastic bouquet with delicate aromas of white fruits, just-picked strawberries and floral notes. The mouth is complex with raspberry and wild strawberry notes, wild herbs, citrus and wet stone flavors. It has a refreshing acidity, thanks to the altitude of the vineyards, and a round, long, vibrant finish.

Miraval is a joint venture between Famille Perrin and Hollywood A-listers, Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie.

Critical Acclaim

"Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie have released their first wine, a 2012 rose from their Provence estate, Chateau Miraval. In a blind tasting of a flight of Provençal roses at Wine Spectator's New York office, the wine was refined and elegant, with pure flavors of dried red berry and tangerine, and a focused finish with flint and spice notes. It scored 90 points, or outstanding, on Wine Spectator's 100-point scale."
90 Points

Customer Reviews Sign In to Add Your Own

melsulliv - Salisbury, VT (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(6/8/2013)
Very good wine. Light and refreshing. Great for sipping out on the deck with friends.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

anthony ohio - Cincinnati, OH (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(5/26/2013)
I bought this for a Sunday outing. I no nothing about wines or champagnes whatsoever and I was nervous. All of my friends loved it and said it was a great pick. Of course they made jokes (first timer), but they loved it. If anyone can give me any ideas for wines for a newbie like me, then let me know.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

LoriAnn - San Marcos, TX (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(12/26/2013)
Delicious with just a hint of sweetness. Angie and Brad did a great job with this one!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(12/15/2013)
I'm not normally a wine drinker but this is exceptional wine. I only bought two bottles and want more. Hopefully wine.com will get more in so I can buy a case.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

jimwithjen - Philadelphia, PA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(10/31/2013)
This is a good Rose and I like it more than others because of its strong finish. If you are looking for a fruity Rose this is no the wine for you. This was the talk of the party but more because of the bottle and the star factor but still a good solid dry Rose. The wine is only a 4 start but because of the bottle and the buzz I gave it a 5.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(6/18/2013)
Having never written a wine review, please bear with me. I purchased this wine solely for the celebrity value but found the flavor quite rewarding. My first taste was a burst of flavors, rather than some wine where only one or two flavors stand out. The rose was refreshing and had a lovely aroma. It is not sweet, but lightly tart. After my first bottle, I ordered a case.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

kmcd - Cicero, IL (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(7/8/2013)
this is the best wine i've ever had.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(4/18/2013)
Great for special occasion.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

jacarneysr - Brooklyn, NY (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(7/23/2013)
Bright, fresh, enjoyable.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(12/17/2013)
The Miraval Rose has a sweet and fruity aroma, but for me the alcohol overpowered the flavors of the wine.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

controller1 - Pineville, LA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(7/18/2013)
Recently held a wine party and this wine was the least-liked wine. Starts fruity but quickly tastes of alcohol and leaves a bitter after-taste.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Jersey - Franklin Park, NJ (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(6/6/2013)
On a scale from 1 to 10, this was a solid 3. More alcohol taste than anything else. Wouldn't recommend it at all.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

hrndfrg - Huntsville, TX (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(10/7/2014)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

mpopiolek - Clarkston, MI (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(6/18/2013)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Ralph E - Bentonville, AR (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(8/9/2013)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(8/2/2013)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(5/18/2013)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Customer Lists Including This Wine Add To Your Own List

Learn About Miraval

Tucked away in its own private valley in the ancient village of Correns - the first organic village in France - Miraval covers 500 hectares of land in the heart of Provence. The magnificent Chateau is set in a cirque surrounded by ancient woods, olive trees, vi­neyards and abundant water supply. Lush wildlife combines with the beautiful Provencal climate and quality Mediterranean...

Read More About Miraval

Learn About Provence

Not just a destination for tourists and movie stars, Provence makes some delicious and easy-drinking wines. Most of these wines are rose - a dry, pale, pink style rose. The climate here is Mediterranean, with most of the vines planted on southern facing slopes to avoid the fierce Mistral winds. Thirteen varieties are permitted in the region, the most important for rose being...

Read More About Provence

Learn About Rose

Rose(roe-ZAY) A Rose by Any Other Name Technically, a rose is an unfinished red wine, but the term seems so- secondary. Rose is a different sort of wine, with all the refreshing qualities of a white wine mixed with some characteristics of a red. It can be made from many different grape varietals and in many different regions, the most popular and successful being Southern France,...

Read More About Rose

RGL7012481_2012
close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
New Arrival Alert
Also sign me up for Wine.com emails featuring deals, trends and new arrivals
Your alert has been added!

Remember, you can go to my account > my alerts to view/edit your alerts at any time (or click here if you want to see them now!)

Membership Benefits


  • • Unlimited FREE ground shipping.
  • • Fast & convenient delivery to your door.
  • • Shop with confidence, satisfaction guaranteed.

Ship on us for a month!

Start My Free Trial

After your free trial, StewardShip is just $49/year.

*Some exclusions apply

close popup