Michelle Brut

Non-Vintage from Columbia Valley, Washington

$12.99
1
  • Ships Fri, Oct 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
  • 48
  • 49
  • 50
  • 51
  • 52
  • 53
  • 54
  • 55
  • 56
  • 57
  • 58
  • 59
  • 60
  • 61
  • 62
  • 63
  • 64
  • 65
  • 66
  • 67
  • 68
  • 69
  • 70
  • 71
  • 72
  • 73
  • 74
  • 75
  • 76
  • 77
  • 78
  • 79
  • 80
  • 81
  • 82
  • 83
  • 84
  • 85
  • 86
  • 87
  • 88
  • 89
  • 90
  • 91
  • 92
  • 93
  • 94
  • 95
  • 96
  • 97
  • 98
  • 99
  • 100
  • 101
  • 102
  • 103
  • 104
  • 105
  • 106
  • 107
  • 108
  • 109
  • 110
  • 111
  • 112
  • 113
  • 114
  • 115
  • 116
  • 117
  • 118
  • 119
  • 120
Free Shipping for 30 days StewardShip Free Trial
Buy Now
Ships Fri, Oct 3 if you order in the next 5 hours
Item No. 1619
  • bubbly, sparkling & champagne
Alcohol By Volume: 11.5%

Alcohol By Volume Guide

  • 10%
  • 16+%
Most wine ranges from 10-16% alcohol by volume. Some varietals tend to have higher (for example Zinfandel and Cabernet Sauvignon) or lower alcohol levels (Pinot Noir and many white varietals), but there is always some variation from producer to producer. Some wine falls outside of this range, for instance Port weighs in closer to 20%, while Muscat and Riesling are usually a bit below 10%.

Winemaker's Notes

Not too dry or sweet, Michelle Brut is a palate-pleasing sparkling wine that delivers aromas and flavors of apples and citrus with a light, toasty finish.

Blend: 63% Chardonnay, 19% Pinot Noir, 18% Pinot Gris

Customer Reviews Sign In to Add Your Own

Rating:
(3/19/2013)
Surprisingly delicious with small constant bubbles. Flavors like apple and peaches make it clean and crisp.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Kkizart89 - San Pablo, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(12/4/2012)
This is a very good wine and i loved it! It looks like a white wine but the bubbly surprised me, making it taste delicious. I recommend this sparkling brut for any occasion.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

PeterM - State College, PA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(2/14/2013)
Sometimes brut doesn't mean what you think it means, but in this case it definitely does. Very dry and a ridiculously good value. This bubbly is a nice change of pace from the fruity stuff, and it adds nicely to festive events.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(12/4/2012)
This wine is good its has a great taste but not so sweet or bitter...the wine is bubbly but smooth
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

debparr - Friendship, WI (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(8/15/2014)
Lacking the mouth feel. Lovely bubbles in the glass, but absent on the tongue. Pleasing flavor if not overly chilled and nice bouquet but I want the sensation of the bubbles to be there as well.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(2/10/2013)
Certainly a good value & ok for a party. Lighter, thinner, slightly sweeter taste than we prefer. LC
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(12/4/2012)
I thought it had a almond flair to it it was light and had good texture. The price point is affordable. I like!!!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

jimv32 - Lady Lake, FL (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(10/3/2013)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(2/10/2013)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Betty Boo - San Francisco, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(12/4/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Sputerbug - Nacogdoches, TX (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(11/3/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Learn About Michelle Map ItMap It

Michelle, by Domaine Ste. Michelle is the largest producer of sparkling wines in Washington state. The winery has crafted highly acclaimed wines for over 35 years since the wines were introduced in 1978. Michelle wines are crafted using the traditional Methode Champenoise technique. The winery offers a Brut, Brut Rose and Extra Dry sparkling wine.

Learn About Columbia Valley

Columbia Valley is the largest of Washington State's wine growing regions, with almost 11 million acres. It encompasses a number of smaller regions, including Yakima Valley, Walla Walla Valley, Red Mountain and more. The vast area consists of a range of climates, allowing viticulturists to plant a diverse selection of grape varieties. Most wineries plant rows sparsely, which...

Read More About Columbia Valley

Learn About Non-Vintage

Non-Vintage Most Champagne you encounter will be NV, or non-vintage. This is because the base wine is a blend of wine from multiple vintages. In producing non-vintage wines, Champagne houses strive to keep the taste consistent year by year, and non-vintage wine provides the winemakers flexibility in blending, ensuring a constant style each year. Non-vintage Champagne...

Read More About Non-Vintage

Related Products
The Michelle Extra Dry is a slightly sweeter style of sparkling wine. This delicate and elegant wine reveals flavors of ...
SWS342260_0
close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
New Arrival Alert
Also sign me up for Wine.com emails featuring deals, trends and new arrivals
Your alert has been added!

Remember, you can go to my account > my alerts to view/edit your alerts at any time (or click here if you want to see them now!)

Membership Benefits


  • • Unlimited FREE ground shipping.
  • • Fast & convenient delivery to your door.
  • • Shop with confidence, satisfaction guaranteed.

Ship on us for a month!

Start My Free Trial

After your free trial, StewardShip is just $49/year.

*Some exclusions apply

close popup