Lucien Albrecht Cremant d'Alsace Brut Rose

Rosé from Alsace, France

Price: $22.00 $19.99
Save $2.01 (9%)
1
  • Ships Tomorrow
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
  • 48
  • 49
  • 50
  • 51
  • 52
  • 53
  • 54
  • 55
  • 56
  • 57
  • 58
  • 59
  • 60
  • 61
  • 62
  • 63
  • 64
  • 65
  • 66
  • 67
  • 68
  • 69
  • 70
  • 71
  • 72
  • 73
  • 74
  • 75
  • 76
  • 77
  • 78
  • 79
  • 80
  • 81
  • 82
  • 83
  • 84
  • 85
  • 86
  • 87
  • 88
  • 89
  • 90
  • 91
  • 92
  • 93
  • 94
  • 95
  • 96
  • 97
  • 98
  • 99
  • 100
  • 101
  • 102
  • 103
  • 104
  • 105
  • 106
  • 107
  • 108
  • 109
  • 110
  • 111
  • 112
  • 113
  • 114
  • 115
  • 116
  • 117
  • 118
  • 119
  • 120
Free Shipping for 30 days StewardShip Free Trial
Buy Now
Ships tomorrow if you order in the next 3 hours
Item No. 87804
Alcohol By Volume: 12.0%

Alcohol By Volume Guide

  • 10%
  • 16+%
Most wine ranges from 10-16% alcohol by volume. Some varietals tend to have higher (for example Zinfandel and Cabernet Sauvignon) or lower alcohol levels (Pinot Noir and many white varietals), but there is always some variation from producer to producer. Some wine falls outside of this range, for instance Port weighs in closer to 20%, while Muscat and Riesling are usually a bit below 10%.

Winemaker's Notes

The grapes are hand picked. The whole cluster grapes are directly pressed in a pneumatic press with a long and soft pressing, hence the coral/ light pink salmon color. Cremant Rosé is made by the Champagne Methode. The second fermentation takes place in the bottle. Afterwards it stays on its lees for 9 months follow by the remuage and disgorging.

100% Pinot Noir

Customer Reviews Sign In to Add Your Own

Buck Foss - Hillsborough, NJ (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/16/2010)
Yes, it's the Meg Ryan of Bubbly. It is light, clean, crisp. It will leave you amused and smiling, and when it's gone, you won't remember much about it - other than you really want to have it again. More seriously - it is a wonderfully somewhat sweet bubbly rose. It is remarkably crisp and clean - a perfect before dinner drink. It goes down easy, and leaves you wanting more. (My wife made me buy two cases - it's a perfect dinner party starter)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(6/24/2011)
Strawberries and yeast on the nose, delicious berries with hints of toast in the mouth. Ripe creamy flavors move smoothly into a crisp, long finish. One of the best sparkling wines of any color for the buck, period.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Ruth - Danville, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(12/8/2010)
I served this for Thanksgiving this year. We have served champagne and sparkling wines in the past but this one was delicious and fun. The rose color is festive, the bubbles are festive and it is flavorful enough to hold its own with all the flavor that are in a traditional Thanksgiving dinner.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/27/2010)
Very easy drinking, with just a hint of starwberry. Great for a little pre-dinner treat.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Tropico - Dallas, TX (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/28/2010)
It was so light and fruity that it was very easy for the two of us to drink the bottle at lunch. Only tipsy for a short time, as there is not a high alcohol content, we were able to go back to reading very soon afterwards. Smooth and subtle. A fine wine.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Subsahara - Glenview, IL (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/22/2010)
drank half, gave the rest as a gift...phenomenal value
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Subsahara - Glenview, IL (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/28/2010)
I regularly drink various kinds of sparkling wine and champagne. I tend to stay away from the higher priced marquis brands which i think charge for the name. This is fantastic. Had it at a restaurant, bought a case...and it was as good as I remembered. My wife and father-in-law loved it as well.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/28/2010)
This is bubbly at its best. Beautiful soft salmon color matched with a lovely strawberry/raspberry nose, tight bubbles and a dry, clean finish. A darling of a wine and wine.com has a great price on it!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Michelle Schank - Grand Marsh, WI (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(11/2/2013)
Lovely burst of bubbles in the mouth and very pleasant, lingering after taste. A nice dry sparkling wine that is best if allowed to warm a bit before being served.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

debparr - Friendship, WI (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(7/17/2013)
2nd bottle update-Still really enjoyable. consistent with the first tasting. 1st bottle-On the drier side. Nice explosive bubbles in the mouth. Very nice.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Vegas Dave - Las Vegas, NV (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(11/26/2010)
First met this wonderful French sparkling wine as a starter associated with a multi-course meal inspired by Julia Child. Have enjoyed it many times since as my go-to rose sparkler. At parties, everyone (including myself) loves this little gem. Overall, a great tasty value.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(8/29/2010)
Fantastic sparkling wine.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/9/2010)
I ordered this for a wedding I was hosting. Everyone loved it. People were actually drinking and looking for more rather than ditching it. I have ordered a case to have on hand for those special times.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/23/2010)
subtle fruits, dry finish, perfect toasting for any occasion.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/4/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Gloria1 - Columbus, OH (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(1/11/2014)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

tjowens - Donnelly, ID (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(1/1/2014)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Suling - Edmonds, WA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(1/5/2013)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Suling - Edmonds, WA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(1/5/2013)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Suling - Edmonds, WA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(1/5/2013)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Learn About Lucien Albrecht Map ItMap It

The history of the Albrecht family as winegrowers can be traced back to 1425 with Romanu Albrecht, who was established in the town of Thann. The fifteenth century was golden era for the Alsace wines and it was during this period that the winegrowers guild of Alsace was founded. Each year, the most deserving vinegrower was elected by the guild of the winegrowers as Bangard, a...

Read More About Lucien Albrecht

Learn About Alsace

Seventy miles long and two miles wide, Alsace is a beautiful, picturesque region situated along the border of France and Germany, nestled between the Voges Mountains and the Rhine River. These landmarks give Alsace an ideal climate for the white grapes that have become the mainstays of the region. Pinot Noir is also grown, with plantings of the grape increasing with consumer...

Read More About Alsace

Learn About Rosé

Pink Bubbles Some Champagne and sparkling wine is pink. It's more rare, and more robust, and sometimes more expensive. But it's one of those wines that is just deliciously appealing. The pink color in a rose sparkler comes from the skins - which means that the wine must include at least one of the red grapes of the traditional method - Pinot Noir or Pinot...

Read More About Rosé

EPC7205_0

About Professional Ratings

close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
New Arrival Alert
Also sign me up for Wine.com emails featuring deals, trends and new arrivals
Your alert has been added!

Remember, you can go to my account > my alerts to view/edit your alerts at any time (or click here if you want to see them now!)

Membership Benefits


  • • Unlimited FREE ground shipping.
  • • Fast & convenient delivery to your door.
  • • Shop with confidence, satisfaction guaranteed.

Ship on us for a month!

Start My Free Trial

After your free trial, StewardShip is just $49/year.

*Some exclusions apply

close popup