Jaume Serra Cristalino Brut Rose Cava

Rosé from Spain

Price: $10.00 $8.99
Save $1.01 (10%)
1
  • Ships Today
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
Free Shipping for 30 days StewardShip Free Trial
Buy Now
Ships today if you order in the next 3 hours
Item No. 73471
  • ST87
  • WS87
Alcohol By Volume: 11.0%

Alcohol By Volume Guide

  • 10%
  • 16+%
Most wine ranges from 10-16% alcohol by volume. Some varietals tend to have higher (for example Zinfandel and Cabernet Sauvignon) or lower alcohol levels (Pinot Noir and many white varietals), but there is always some variation from producer to producer. Some wine falls outside of this range, for instance Port weighs in closer to 20%, while Muscat and Riesling are usually a bit below 10%.

Winemaker's Notes

60% Pinot Nior, 40% Trepat

Beautiful scents of raspberry and cherry on the nose with fresh, clean strawberry and cherry flavors in the mouth and a consistent bead. The finish is clean and crisp and invites another sip.

Cristalino Brut Rose Cava is an excellent match for fried appetizers such as calamari or light desserts such as creme brulee. It is also excellent on its own or with fresh fruit.

Did you get a bottle with a gold label rather than this white label? No worries, it's still the same great Cava. Cristalino is undergoing a label change and released some bottles with the original packaging and some with the white label packaging.

Critical Acclaim

"A vinous version, showing an array of ground spices, with well-meshed flavors of sun-dried cherry, macerated plum, toasted almond and subtle balsamico. Lively, with a creamy bead."
87 Points

"Dark, orange-tinged pink. Spicy redcurrant, raspberry, anise and minerals on the nose. Precise and juicy in the mouth, with lively flavors of dried red fruits, spices and herbs. Finishes with good silky length and a touch of bitterness."
87 Points

Customer Reviews Sign In to Add Your Own

Rating:
(9/22/2010)
for the person who thoght it was flat. obviously you dont knw how do drink cava. in spain its tradition to hold bottle in air and and poor in glass kinda like a waterfall effect. when the wine hits the glass it bubbles up real nice then you drink while its fizzing. do your research before you criticize. its not your normal champange type sparkling wine.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/28/2010)
When it comes to sparkling wine, you want to have fun. Part of the fun is knowing you haven't paid through the nose for a great wine. The regular (not rose) is great, too. Very highly recommended.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/27/2010)
Smooth but a tad sweet
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/29/2010)
I think your bottle may have been flat. Cristalino cava is one of the best sparkling wines I've had. Cava in general is a great addition to champagne and prosecco which I am just now discovering. Though the white (Cristalino) is much better than the rose. I haven't yet had a phenomenal cava rose.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/29/2010)
Similar to their Brut (slight citrus aroma & flavor) but w/ a hint of strawberry & a slightly sweeter taste around the corners of ones mouth. Also good, but less versatile. At this price who cares -- keep several of each.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/21/2010)
I took one sip and threw out the whole bottle... it seemed extremely flat... like it was mixed with tonic water...glad I didn't pay much... I wouldnt serve this to anyone I liked... If you know what good sparkling wine or champagne tastes like then do not buy this one or you will be very dissapointed...
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

wine drinker - Mc Kinney, TX (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(12/15/2010)
its has a great taste and aroma no nasty after taste pair well with anything
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(10/14/2010)
I will keep buying this wine again and again. Berries and more are mastered in this brand.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(12/27/2010)
Very good champagne if you are on a budget. Well for the cost
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Scott Citino - Fernandina Beach, FL (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(12/26/2010)
This excellent dry, crisp rose champange has nice flavors of cherry and strawberry. Definitely one I have re-ordered several times
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(11/16/2010)
Simple and straight forward. A fun bubbly that adds zest to an otherwise drab late falll day
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Nancy Gayle - Jacksonville, FL (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/28/2010)
For the price I was amazed by the taste and the "sparkle"! We have already re-ordered this wine and it will make our next special occasion even brighter!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

SLynne - San Francisco, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(5/2/2012)
Nice taste, a little dry even though it's a Rose. I would purchase this.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(1/6/2012)
A pretty bubbly that would pair with many foods or to just have alone. Really affordable for a party or wedding.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(11/4/2010)
Surprisingly good for under 9$. By no means does this Champagne blow your mind, but it certainly doesnt disappoint to an extreme extent. Great value.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(10/23/2010)
Very much like the Cristalino Brut Cava, a touch sweeter and fruiter nose. Festive looking and price lends it to everyday entertaing.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

CathynSF - San Francisco, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(5/2/2012)
I prefer their BRUT Cava, but if you are looking for a nice, inexpensive sparkling rose, you cannot beat the price!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(1/2/2012)
I did not like this Rose. I bought it to celebrate New Years. It was too bitter and had a slight sour taste. It may have been our food choice of lasagna. It was very crisp and light.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(10/3/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

chanello - Saint Louis, MO (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(5/31/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(12/12/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(12/6/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(4/25/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(4/5/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

David Stanko - Edwardsville, IL (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(11/12/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Learn About Jaume Serra Cristalino Map ItMap It

The winery behind Cristalino, Jaume Serra, was founded in 1943 by distinguished enologist Jaume Serra Guell. It is located in the Garraf subdivision of the Denominacion de Origen Penedes, the largest wine growing area in Catalonia. Jaume Serra lies within the El Padruel estate in the Mediterranean Coastal town of Vilanova y la Geltru, some 50 kilometers south of Barcelona,. Wine...

Read More About Jaume Serra Cristalino

Learn About Other Spain

The third largest country in production, Spain ranks first in land under vine. Diversity and innovation are the key factors bringing Spain back into the world wine market. The most popular red varieties of Spain include Tempranillo and Garnacha (Grenache). Whites don't garner quite as much recognition, but there are some regional varieties not to be missed, like Albarino...

Read More About Other Spain

Learn About Rosé

Pink Bubbles Some Champagne and sparkling wine is pink. It's more rare, and more robust, and sometimes more expensive. But it's one of those wines that is just deliciously appealing. The pink color in a rose sparkler comes from the skins - which means that the wine must include at least one of the red grapes of the traditional method - Pinot Noir or Pinot...

Read More About Rosé

Related Products
This fine Spanish sparkling wine is made using the Traditional Method, in which the secondary fermentation producing a sparkling wine's ...
YNG1925_0

About Professional Ratings

close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
New Arrival Alert
Also sign me up for Wine.com emails featuring deals, trends and new arrivals
Your alert has been added!

Remember, you can go to my account > my alerts to view/edit your alerts at any time (or click here if you want to see them now!)
Sign up and Save:

Be the first to know about new arrivals, recently rated wines and special promotions.


Sign up now to receive your welcome offer!

Email Address:
Verify Email Address:
First Name:
Last Name:
Zip Code:
Date of Birth:
(must be over 21)
 


Membership Benefits


  • • Unlimited FREE ground shipping.
  • • Fast & convenient delivery to your door.
  • • Shop with confidence, satisfaction guaranteed.

Ship on us for a month!

Start My Free Trial

After your free trial, StewardShip is just $49/year.

*Some exclusions apply

close popup