SHIP TO
Proceed to Checkout
loading cart
close

We have added the following products to your shopping cart from a previous visit:

James Oatley Tic Tok Cabernet Sauvignon 2010

Cabernet Sauvignon from Australia

Price: $14.00 $10.99
Save $3.01 (22%)
Item No. 119150
  • JH91
Style: Smooth & Supple

Wine Style Guide

Light & Fruity

Red wines that are more fruit-forward and lighter in tannin and body.

Smooth & Supple

Medium bodied reds that go down easy, with smooth tannins and supple fruit.

Earthy & Spicy

Wines where earthy and/or spicy dominate the flavors – typically medium to full body.

Big & Bold

Full bodied wines that have concentrated fruit and are higher in alcohol and/or tannins. Some need age.

Alcohol By Volume: 13.8%

Alcohol By Volume Guide

  • 10%
  • 16+%
Most wine ranges from 10-16% alcohol by volume. Some varietals tend to have higher (for example Zinfandel and Cabernet Sauvignon) or lower alcohol levels (Pinot Noir and many white varietals), but there is always some variation from producer to producer. Some wine falls outside of this range, for instance Port weighs in closer to 20%, while Muscat and Riesling are usually a bit below 10%.

Winemaker's Notes

This wine leads the new wave of Australian Cabernets that highlight the bright ripe cherry, blackcurrant and leafy notes of the variety. Generous 'forest fruits' – ripe red berries to the fore, layered yet soft tannins and a lovely crisp, fresh finish that leaves you wanting for more.

Critical Acclaim

"Crimson-purple; highly fragrant and very expressive, with a display of redcurrant and other red fruits, slightly darker fruit flavours lurking in the background; the faultless balance means the wine can be fully enjoyed right now. Excellent value."
91 Points

Customer Reviews Sign In to Add Your Own

gjraf - Winter Haven, FL (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(11/30/2013)
Style: Earth & Spicy
This is a good wine and dollar for dollar a great wine
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(12/14/2012)
What a great Cab for the price!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(11/11/2012)
Style: Smooth & Supple
I found this wine very acceptable. I would be pleased to buy this again for my every day, enjoyable CS to go with dinner.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(11/7/2013)
Style: Big & Bold
Our wine tasting club did a blind tasting of 6 wines from Margaret River vs. Coonawarra Australian Cabs. This James Oatley Tic Tok cab came in a close second place after Jim Barry Cover Driver cab. This is a great value wine with a big quality taste.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(3/12/2013)
Style: Light & Fruity
Since I am new to good wines I will be short. This wine was the best out of 7 wines I have ordered. It was light with different fruits that even I could pick out. I enjoyed it and have ordered more to keep on hand.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(1/30/2013)
Good wine, cannot beat the price. Will pay a few dollars more for a better wine.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

brucejmac - Beaverton, OR (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(2/20/2013)
Oh come on... Australia can do better than this -- even at this price... Doesn't even come close to an average chilean cab.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(11/6/2013)
Style: Big & Bold
We have purchased a goodly number of your Australia Wines with good success. However, one taste of the "Tic Tok" and we knew that this was "Big & Bold" in not so good a way! The taste was exactly like vinegar and into the drain it went. It probably did a good jog of preventing future clogging.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Stigs - Saint Charles, MO (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(8/13/2013)
I do not agree with the 91 rating. Should be much lower. NON-Eventful.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

mejho - West Mifflin, PA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(6/4/2013)
This is foul, mud as another review stated is a good call. One sip and this was immediately used for cooking. Never again.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

MichiganCliffy - San Francisco, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(4/22/2013)
Tastes like mud, and not in a good way.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(10/25/2012)
I may have gotten a bad bottle, but this was a very flat wine. Will try again to see if it was a fluke, but I couldn't drink more than a glass
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Lee Calhoon - Brentwood, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(10/15/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(10/12/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(11/14/2013)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Learn About James Oatley

Bob Oatley"s heritage goes back to the early days of the convict settlement in Sydney. Bob is a fifth generation Australian - a direct descendant of James Oatley, who was born in Warwickshire, England in 1770, the same year that Captain Cook discovered the east coast of Australia. James Oatley grew up to become a clockmaker but along the way was a little errant in his ways - he...

Read More About James Oatley

Learn About Other Australia

With a landmass the size of the US, Australia has just as many appellations. Many wines are simply labeled from their state of origin. Some of these are the most popular: New South Wales - home to Sydney and other tourist destinations, New South Wales has a smaller focused wine growing region, but many wines are a blend of these smaller appellations and so are deemed New...

Read More About Other Australia

Learn About Cabernet Sauvignon

(cab-uhr-NAY sow-veeh-yawn) King of Red Many refer to Cabernet Sauvignon as the king of red grapes. Perhaps that title is due to its ability to grow worldwide in a number of climates, or to the fact that it produces wine with such character yet such diversity. Either way, this grape is responsible, as a whole or a partner, for some of the greatest wines in the world. In Bordeaux,...

Read More About Cabernet Sauvignon

YNG787425_2010

About Professional Ratings

close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
New Arrival Alert
Also sign me up for Wine.com emails featuring deals, trends and new arrivals
Your alert has been added!

Remember, you can go to my account > my alerts to view/edit your alerts at any time (or click here if you want to see them now!)
Sign up and Save:

Be the first to know about new arrivals, recently rated wines and special promotions.


Sign up now to receive your welcome offer!

Email Address:
Verify Email Address:
First Name:
Last Name:
Zip Code:
Date of Birth:
(must be over 21)
 


Membership Benefits


  • • Unlimited FREE ground shipping.
  • • Fast & convenient delivery to your door.
  • • Shop with confidence, satisfaction guaranteed.

Ship on us for a month!

Start My Free Trial

After your free trial, Steward-Ship is just $49/year.

*Some exclusions apply

close popup