Greg Norman Estates Sparkling

Non-Vintage from South Australia, Australia

$19.99
Item No. 38212
  • bubbly, sparkling & champagne
  • WE91
Alcohol By Volume: 12.0%

Alcohol By Volume Guide

  • 10%
  • 16+%
Most wine ranges from 10-16% alcohol by volume. Some varietals tend to have higher (for example Zinfandel and Cabernet Sauvignon) or lower alcohol levels (Pinot Noir and many white varietals), but there is always some variation from producer to producer. Some wine falls outside of this range, for instance Port weighs in closer to 20%, while Muscat and Riesling are usually a bit below 10%.

Winemaker's Notes

The wine is a pale straw green in color and it has a very fine, yet persistent bead. On the nose there are lifted strawberry, citrus and nutty aromas with just a hint of sherbet character. On the palate it is a medium to full bodied style with generous stonefruit and citrus flavors and a very smooth, yet generous finish.

Viticulture: This wine is a combination of chardonnay (57%) and pinot noir (43%) sourced from premium vineyards within the premier grape growing regions of Adelaide Hills, Langhorne Creek and McLaren Vale. The fruit was hand picked to ensure maximum control of natural freshness and retention of primary flavors.

Critical Acclaim

"Traditional scents and aromas of hay and citrus blend with unexpected ones like durum flour, mango and apricot. Frothy on the palate, with brisk acidity and a slightly chalky medium-length finish. Overall, an even package that will age well."
91 Points

Customer Reviews Sign In to Add Your Own

spgolf - Springport, MI (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/29/2010)
Much better than sparkling wine costing 2 to 3 times as much
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

VeraBella - Washington, DC (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/22/2010)
Usually I am able to doctor up a poor sparkling with bitters and sugar, or OJ or some other juice, but this one went down the drain after 3 attempts to make it drinkable. Who ever rated this wine needs his tastebuds tested.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/28/2010)
There were three of us. We sipped; we gave each other disappointed looks; we poured the rest down the drain.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Jodi Ursu - Marathon, FL (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(8/6/2014)
The bottle that I got had a different label design and the percentages of each varietal were a bit different than the one described. I haven't paid much attention to nonvintage wine but logic tells me this may happen often due to each batch being different. I certainly hope the wine maker keeps up what he/she did with this one! Like eating fresh baked bread, it was yeasty and just kind of melted into a nice smooth finish with hints of nuts and apricots.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(12/12/2013)
I give it 5 stars great price great taste similar to veuve for alot less!!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(10/20/2010)
delicious, light bodied, clean. Yum.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Debbie - Brighton, MI (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/21/2010)
I enjoyed this sparkling wine. It had some complexity in the sparkles for a very good price
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

xmatt - Santa Fe, NM (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/27/2010)
I have a confession to make, I am not a fan of super-dry, brut sparkling wines. My favorite sparkling wine is Veuve Clicquot and this wine tastes very similar but for a fraction of the price. This sparkling wine is very balanced without being too sweet or dry.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/29/2010)
The wine was just okay with a musty taste that just wouldn't be over come. We opened three bottles and all had the same taste.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(4/12/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

qbnhog - Alamo, TX (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(12/8/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Learn About Greg Norman Estates Map ItMap It

Greg Norman's passion for fine wine was the genesis of Greg Norman Estates - a collection of wines produced from some of the finest growing regions in Australia, California and Argentina. While his well-documented wins on the golf course have assured his place in golf history, off the course, Greg's passion and enthusiasm for wine and his zest and dedication for living well have combined to create a stunning collection of high-quality wines from some of his favorite parts of the world.

Learn About South Australia

The majority of wines from Australia come from this state. Home to the red wine regions of McLaren Vale, Coonawarra and Barossa Valley, South Australia produces some of the finest red wines of the country, and some say in the world. White wines gain their reputation from the distinctive Rieslings of Clare Valley.

Learn About Non-Vintage

Non-Vintage Most Champagne you encounter will be NV, or non-vintage. This is because the base wine is a blend of wine from multiple vintages. In producing non-vintage wines, Champagne houses strive to keep the taste consistent year by year, and non-vintage wine provides the winemakers flexibility in blending, ensuring a constant style each year. Non-vintage Champagne...

Read More About Non-Vintage

CAR82362_0
close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
New Arrival Alert
Also sign me up for Wine.com emails featuring deals, trends and new arrivals
Your alert has been added!

Remember, you can go to my account > my alerts to view/edit your alerts at any time (or click here if you want to see them now!)

Membership Benefits


  • • Unlimited FREE ground shipping.
  • • Fast & convenient delivery to your door.
  • • Shop with confidence, satisfaction guaranteed.

Ship on us for a month!

Start My Free Trial

After your free trial, StewardShip is just $49/year.

*Some exclusions apply

close popup