Geyser Peak Walking Tree Vineyard Cabernet Sauvignon 2007

Cabernet Sauvignon from Sonoma County, California

$25.00 $19.99
Save $5.01
Sold Out
The 2010 vintage is available for: $19.99
1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
  • 48
  • 49
  • 50
  • 51
  • 52
  • 53
  • 54
  • 55
  • 56
  • 57
  • 58
  • 59
  • 60
  • 61
  • 62
  • 63
  • 64
  • 65
  • 66
  • 67
  • 68
  • 69
  • 70
  • 71
  • 72
  • 73
  • 74
  • 75
  • 76
  • 77
  • 78
  • 79
  • 80
  • 81
  • 82
  • 83
  • 84
  • 85
  • 86
  • 87
  • 88
  • 89
  • 90
  • 91
  • 92
  • 93
  • 94
  • 95
  • 96
  • 97
  • 98
  • 99
  • 100
  • 101
  • 102
  • 103
  • 104
  • 105
  • 106
  • 107
  • 108
  • 109
  • 110
  • 111
  • 112
  • 113
  • 114
  • 115
  • 116
  • 117
  • 118
  • 119
  • 120
Buy Now
Item No. 110785
  • red wine
  • W&S90
Style: Big & Bold

Wine Style Guide

Light & Fruity

Red wines that are more fruit-forward and lighter in tannin and body.

Smooth & Supple

Medium bodied reds that go down easy, with smooth tannins and supple fruit.

Earthy & Spicy

Wines where earthy and/or spicy dominate the flavors – typically medium to full body.

Big & Bold

Full bodied wines that have concentrated fruit and are higher in alcohol and/or tannins. Some need age.

Alcohol By Volume: 14.5%

Alcohol By Volume Guide

  • 10%
  • 16+%
Most wine ranges from 10-16% alcohol by volume. Some varietals tend to have higher (for example Zinfandel and Cabernet Sauvignon) or lower alcohol levels (Pinot Noir and many white varietals), but there is always some variation from producer to producer. Some wine falls outside of this range, for instance Port weighs in closer to 20%, while Muscat and Riesling are usually a bit below 10%.
Ratings Pedigree:
  • 2003
  • WE92

Winemaker's Notes

A deep dense ruby color, this sumptuous Cabernet explodes with expressive aromas of black cherry and cassis complimented by notes of black pepper, mocha, and vanilla. The palate is a mouthful of juicy ripe berries and spice, seamlessly integrated into a long finish of fine grained tannins. The classic steakhouse wine, pair with well marbled rib eye, a New York steak or rack of lamb.

Critical Acclaim

"This wine's clean red fruit expands with air, developing subtle notes of cassis and spice. It's an elegant cabernet, ready to decant and an easy match for roast leg of lamb."
90 Points

Customer Reviews Sign In to Add Your Own

Rating:
(4/16/2012)
Style: Big & Bold
Pair with: Chocolate, Cheese > Hard
Silky smooth texture. Wonderful bouquet.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(1/11/2012)
Great full body for the money.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(11/30/2012)
Love this AV and wine
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/10/2012)
Style: Big & Bold
Wow! My husband was blown away when I handed him a glass of this for a routine weeknight dinner. Drinks like a much more expensive cab. Great value.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(7/11/2012)
Style: Big & Bold
Always good!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(3/20/2012)
Style: Big & Bold
A very good cab; especially so under $20.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Stephen Bazzano - Vernon Rockville, CT (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(10/26/2012)
Style: Earthy & Spicy
Very nice and memorable. Better than the regular Cab.Will buy again.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Mimi La Borracha - Saint Augustine, FL (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(2/10/2012)
Style: Big & Bold
Terrific value for the money. Bold with a smooth finish.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(2/2/2012)
terrific.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Richard Gronbach - Redondo Beach, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(10/28/2012)
Style: Smooth & Supple
An interesting mix between the fuit of a Napa Cab and the Eucalyptus spiciness of a Sonoma cab. Medium body, nice small berry, red fruit, balanced by a little wood and nice acids. With no tannin to speak, drink now and over the next 3 years. I agree, 90 points and a very good value!! Enjoy it for what it is, good wine at a reasonable price and the background of why it is called Walking Tree?
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Corey Bragg - Springfield, OR (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(6/25/2012)
Style: Big & Bold
I had high hopes for this. I had seen it on more than a few list of under rated Cabs but fell very short for my taste.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(10/27/2012)
Disappointing. Clean intial taste but then no sunbstance or body, especially for a Cab. Many other choices that are better for the price.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(12/2/2011)
Style: Earthy & Spicy
I was excited to get this wine but was very let down. A 2007 Cab for under $20, seemed to good to be true and it was. It had more of an earthy feel than Big and Bold to me. Tasted too dry and blah for a nearly 5 year old wine. I wouldn't buy again unless it was $10.00. Glass and a half and had a terrible headache (and yes I know that could have been other factors than the wine but feel this one was the wine).
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

MJNTH - New York, NY (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(10/22/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(10/3/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(3/21/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Cam Fortin - San Francisco, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(2/28/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

gwendolyn - Oakland, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(2/28/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(1/4/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(5/5/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(2/1/2012)
Style: Earthy & Spicy
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

LMDH85 - Fairfield, CT (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(3/23/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Learn About Geyser Peak Map ItMap It

One of California's oldest and most award-winning wineries, Geyser Peak was founded in 1880, a pioneer of the Alexander Valley in Sonoma County. Perched on a hillside across from Geyser Peak Mountain, this beautiful setting overlooks Geyserville, the Russian River and the northern end of Alexander Valley. The winery consistently garners some of the most prestigious awards in...

Read More About Geyser Peak

Learn About Sonoma County

Twice as large as Napa in size, Sonoma County only makes about a half the amount of wine as her northeasterly neighbor. But Sonoma, with her size, is able to vouch for more diversity within her borders, including sub-AVAs that are climatically varied. The atmosphere of Sonoma is decidedly laid back and down home country style. But in wines, they are keeping up with the...

Read More About Sonoma County

Learn About Cabernet Sauvignon

(cab-uhr-NAY sow-veeh-yawn) King of Red Many refer to Cabernet Sauvignon as the king of red grapes. Perhaps that title is due to its ability to grow worldwide in a number of climates, or to the fact that it produces wine with such character yet such diversity. Either way, this grape is responsible, as a whole or a partner, for some of the greatest wines in the world. In Bordeaux,...

Read More About Cabernet Sauvignon

SOU239655_2007
close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
New Arrival Alert
Also sign me up for Wine.com emails featuring deals, trends and new arrivals
Your alert has been added!

Remember, you can go to my account > my alerts to view/edit your alerts at any time (or click here if you want to see them now!)

Membership Benefits


  • • Unlimited FREE ground shipping.
  • • Fast & convenient delivery to your door.
  • • Shop with confidence, satisfaction guaranteed.

Ship on us for a month!

Start My Free Trial

After your free trial, StewardShip is just $49/year.

*Some exclusions apply

close popup