All Reviews

Sort By:
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 Next >>
35642 Reviews found
  • Glossy13 - Brooklyn, NY (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (5/22/2015)
    Bodegas Breca  2012
    $17.00 $14.99
    Save $2.01 (12%)
    • red wine
    • ST91
    • RP91
    (2)
    Big and bold, no question
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Glossy13 - Brooklyn, NY (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (5/22/2015)
    Bodega Noemia de Patagonia A Lisa 2013
    $28.99
    Style: Fruity & Smooth
    Nice Blend
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • EK in CO - Durango, CO (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (5/22/2015)
    Domane Wachau Federspiel Terrassen Gruner Veltliner 2013
    $16.99
    What's not to like about a really good old world Gruner for under $20 a bottle? A great food wine, you could literally serve this with any dish and be okay. Very smooth finish. Highly recommend.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • EK in CO - Durango, CO (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (5/22/2015)
    Charles Smith Kung Fu Girl Riesling 2013
    Sold Out $11.99
    2014 vintage available for $10.99
    I agree with several of the other reviewers. It is a bit sweet for a Riesling, but you certainly can't beat the price. It's a strong buy for under $15 a bottle. Growing up in a German-Austrian immigrant family, I am biased toward the old world Rieslings from Mosul, but if you're looking for a really good food wine for the price, I would certainly recommend this wine.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • EK in CO - Durango, CO (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (5/22/2015)
    Meiomi Pinot Noir 2013
    $22.00 $19.99
    Save $2.01 (9%)
    • red wine
    • screw cap wine
    • WS92
    I've had better pinots, but for the price this is one of the best values you'll find on the market. It has a strong oak finish and is not as light and fruity as a European Pinot. But still a really strong wine for the price.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • EK in CO - Durango, CO (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (5/22/2015)
    Miraval Rose 2014
    $30.00 $20.99
    Save $9.01 (30%)
    Not a huge fan of Brad Pitt or Angelina Jolie, but their vineyard produces a really nice rose. In a word, it's elegant. Bright and crisp, it is a really refreshing wine on a warm summer day. Highly recommended.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (5/22/2015)
    Two Hands Sexy Beast Cabernet Sauvignon 2013
    $34.99
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (5/22/2015)
    Guigal Cotes du Rhone Rouge 2010
    Sold Out $14.99
    2011 vintage available for $14.99
    Style: Smooth & Supple
    Very surprised to see some of the other reviews. I wonder if it had to do with expectations? I opened up this 2010 Guigal Cotes du Rhone, and thought it was the perfect wine. Does that mean a 100 point score? Probably not. It just means it was so balanced, delicious, and smooth that I could easily have drunk the whole bottle. $19.99.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (5/22/2015)
    Respite Alexander Valley Cabernet Sauvignon 2009
    $48.00 $26.99
    Save $21.01 (44%)
    Style: Big & Bold
    I bought a 2009 Respite Cabernet Sauvignon Alexander Valley Reichel Vineyard from Wine.com, for $26.99, which struck me as a good price for an Alex Valley Cab with 5 years age on it since the vintage. Nicely structured, brooding and intense, blackberry, dark cherry, licorice nuances and a fine finish.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (5/22/2015)
    Bodega Norton Malbec Reserva 2011
    $20.00 $13.99
    Save $6.01 (30%)
    Style: Big & Bold
    It's been more than a year since the Bodega Norton 2011 Reserva Malbec has been released. It continues to impress. Deep ruby, ripe black fruits, but some earthy flavors too. You should be able to find this in the stores still, and at $18.99 it's a fine wine buy.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (5/22/2015)
    Roederer Estate Brut
    $23.00 $20.99
    Save $2.01 (9%)
    • bubbly, sparkling & champagne
    • WE92
    • W&S91
    • WS90
    Not as brut as I remembered. Had previously ordered from local county store. Ordered 2 bottles from Whine.com. 1st one was a bit sweet. Hoping 2nd bottle is a bit more dry
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (5/22/2015)
    Riedel 'O' - Set of 2 Champagne Glasses
    $29.50 $24.99
    Save $4.51 (15%)
    This Riedel glass series has something missing; there is no stem or base. Riedel O is the innovative take on the wine tumbler, the designs of which are based on the benchmark shapes of the Riedel...
    (1)
    Just what the doctor ordered. Enjoying using these with some sparkling wine. Cheers!
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (5/22/2015)
    Chateau de Beaucastel Coudoulet Rouge 2012
    $36.00 $27.99
    Save $8.01 (22%)
    Style: Earth & Spicy
    I had a 2012 Coudoulet de Beaucastel Cotes-du-Rhone. This was one of those wines that "could have been nothing else." The average age of the vines is more than 40 years, (much like my average age). Coudoulet is 30% mourvedre, and I believe that accounts for the distinctive rough texture. Dense with smoky herbs and outstanding concentration. It could easily be mistaken for a top Gigondas or Chateauneuf. Ripe and leathery.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (5/22/2015)
    Seghesio Sonoma Zinfandel 2013
    $24.00 $19.99
    Save $4.01 (17%)
    Style: Smooth & Supple
    I bought the 2013 Seghesio Sonoma County Zinfandel based on Wine Spectator's rating of 92 points. I have liked Seghesio ever since Brendan shared a Seghesio Old Vines w/me around '92 or '93, and Wine Spec. consistently gives it 90+ scores. In fact it's often in their top 100. I'd buy more, but retailers always charge more than the listed price, e.g., this bottle $24 in W.S. but was $26.45 at my local Likker Store. (boo) My initial thought was good, even better than average medium-bodied, sleek claret-styled Zin but nothing to write home about. I managed to get another bottle for $19.99 from Wine.com. Seemed very good, but, I'm still not getting a 92 point Zin out of this. It doesn't have the complexity or Old Vines concentration I like to find in a Zin.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (5/22/2015)
    Bodegas Ordonez, S.L. Avante 2011
    $19.99
    Style: Fruity & Smooth
    I am getting to like Spanish wines quite well, and not just Garnacha. The Tineta Avante 2011 (from Bodegas Ordonez) is 100% Tinto Fino, which seems to be another name for Tempranillo. It is from vines planted in 1960, so I'd call them "old vines," and it is reputedly from low yields. Excellent concentration and balance between fruit (raspberry?) and structure. Smooth textured. From Castilla y Leon, $19.99
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Edsgolfin - Lady Lake, FL (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (5/22/2015)
    Chateau Berliquet (1.5 Liter Magnum) 2009
    Sold Out $89.99
    2004 vintage available for $69.99
    Style: Earth & Spicy
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (5/22/2015)
    Perfect Prosecco Gift Basket
    $39.99
    We've paired this fresh Prosecco with a collection of great treats: parmesan peppercorn cheese, water crackers, French country olives, and spicy cocktail almonds. A simple gift that is sure to...
    (1)
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Vutcher - Parkesburg, PA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (5/21/2015)
    Lamadrid Cabernet Sauvignon Reserva 2011
    $20.00 $12.99
    Save $7.01 (35%)
    Style: Big & Bold
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • pafel - Farmington, NM (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (5/21/2015)
    Cantele Primitivo 2012
    $10.99
    Style: Smooth & Supple
    Nice ruby red color, nose of dried plums, taste of sweet cherries. Light tannins, mild oaky finish. A good choice for everyday wine :)
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • LARRYDD - Wilmington, CA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (5/21/2015)
    King Estate Acrobat Pinot Noir 2013
    $20.00 $15.99
    Save $4.01 (20%)
    • red wine
    • screw cap wine
    • W&S90
    (1)
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close