All Reviews

Sort By:
Page: << Prev 6 7 8 9 10 Next >>
34589 Reviews found
  • Rating:
    (11/18/2014)
    Louis Martini Sonoma Cabernet Sauvignon 2012
    $18.00 $14.99
    Save $3.01 (17%)
    Style: Smooth & Supple
    You Would be Hard Pressed to find a Better Deal at $20 Dollars...Nice Silky Finish...
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • winewine - Woodstock, NY (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (11/18/2014)
    entwine Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
    $12.99
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (11/18/2014)
    Louis Jadot Pinot Noir 2011
    $20.00 $18.99
    Save $1.01 (5%)
    Style: Light & Fruity
    Pair with: Turkey, hamburgers, steak
    Surprised by Deep South's review of this wine, I really enjoy it but to each his own. Maybe he is not used to French Pinot Noirs which are generally lighter when compared to CA Pinots. Anyway, I like this wine as it is affordable, taste like a French Pinot and pairs with just about anything.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Aroch - Long Beach, NY (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (11/18/2014)
    Prelius Cabernet Sauvignon 2013
    Sold Out $18.99
    2011 vintage available for $19.99
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (11/18/2014)
    Conundrum Red Blend 2011
    Sold Out $17.99
    2012 vintage available for $17.99
    Style: Smooth & Supple
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (11/17/2014)
    Domaine Olivier Hillaire Chateauneuf-du-Pape 2012
    $48.99
    Pair with: Game, Roast beef, Lamb
    I tried this with a pair of 2010's from Beaucastel and Caillou. This one is slightly leaner, the color is medium-dark but very saturated ruby tinged with magenta, medium-to-full bodied and leggy. The nose is smallish: dark berries and a hint of something floral. On the palate: abundant tarry fruit with a hint of anise or licorice, a bit more acid than the others but still just barely enough for the fruit, a stiff tannin backbone (this is after all the youngest of the wines), the alcohol comes on a bit too strong. This wine wants more time. Drinking it before about 2018 would be infanticide and I don't think it will really hit stride before 2022 or so. I just don't know if it will show much of a nose or if it has acid to carry it into the far beyond. If I were 20 years younger I'd lay some down and forget it. It is a good buy compared to other Chateauneuf so if you're thinking long-term then by all means lay a few down.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (11/17/2014)
    Chateau de Beaucastel Chateauneuf-du-Pape 2010
    Sold Out $89.99
    2008 vintage available for $69.99
    Pair with: Goose or game, Lamb
    I tried this in a flite of 3 Chateauneuf du Pape, the others being the Caillou 2010 and the Olivier Hilaire 2012. All three were good but this one is the winner. Dark, saturated ruby-garnet color, medium-full body and leggy. The small-to-medium sized nose acquires complexity and depth with a bit of air and time: pomegranate, lavender or violets, pepper, currants; I'm disappointed in the smallness of the nose but the wine is young and it might grow a little with time. The flavors start with enormous tarry fruit (my how things have changed compared with the harder Rhone wines of decades past!) Along with the fruit is just enough acid and a firm tannin backbone. The wine fills the mouth, I think this must have a very high total extract, it already has a decent finish; there is a bit too much alcohol on the palate, though. It is bottled to last with a first-rate 2-inch cork. I don't think there is acid enough for very long-term aging, I'd say drink this from 2016 to 2026. This is expensive on my budget and is slightly deficient in the nose and the acid but I'm buying more if that says anything. It is not quite a Great Chateuneuf but it comes close.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (11/17/2014)
    La Posta Angel Paulucci Vineyard Malbec 2012
    $15.99
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • ppppp - Minneapolis, MN (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (11/17/2014)
    Tilia Torrontes 2011
    $11.00 $8.99
    Save $2.01 (18%)
    • white wine
    • Green wine
    • screw cap wine
    • RP90
    (8)
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (11/17/2014)
    Atalaya La Atalaya 2010
    Sold Out $16.99
    2011 vintage available for $16.99
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • ppppp - Minneapolis, MN (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (11/17/2014)
    Columbia Crest Grand Estates Chardonnay 2012
    $12.00 $9.99
    Save $2.01 (17%)
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Peter Bradley - Walnut Creek, CA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (11/17/2014)
    Wine Spots Napa Valley Merlot 2012
    $29.99
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rez-n-Tessa - San Francisco, CA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (11/17/2014)
    Wine Spots Napa Cabernet Sauvignon 2012
    $29.99
    Style: Big & Bold
    Pair with: mushrooms, steak
    This Wine Spots Cab is nicely balanced with ripe fruit and chocolatey/cherry flavors and a clean finish. Popped and poured with marinated steaks off the grill topped with sautéed mushrooms. Good value, good for dinner party.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (11/17/2014)
    Bodegas Beronia Rioja Reserva 2007
    Sold Out $17.99
    2008 vintage available for $19.99
    Style: Smooth & Supple
    Delicious! Great, smooth wine. Very drinkable, but with layers that keep it interesting.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • debparr - Friendship, WI (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (11/17/2014)
    Brancott Sauvignon Blanc 2013
    $14.00 $9.99
    Save $4.01 (29%)
    52 bottles...need I say more. My house wine.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • dodi - New York, NY (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (11/17/2014)
    Argiano Non Confunditur 2011
    Sold Out $19.99
    2012 vintage available for $19.99
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • dodi - New York, NY (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (11/17/2014)
    Charles Smith Chateau Smith Cabernet Sauvignon 2012
    $20.00 $17.99
    Save $2.01 (10%)
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • blckmmb - Gypsum, CO (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (11/17/2014)
    Bodegas Botani Sparkling Muscat 2012
    $17.99
    • bubbly, sparkling & champagne
    • RP92
    • ST90
    (2)
    Very sweet, very crisp and very aromatic. Both acidity and sweetness a little out of control. Drink colder than usual for a better experience.Peaches, honey and chamomile notes.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • blckmmb - Gypsum, CO (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (11/17/2014)
    Mercat Brut Nature Cava
    $14.99
    • bubbly, sparkling & champagne
    • RP91
    (2)
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • blckmmb - Gypsum, CO (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (11/17/2014)
    Rancho Zabaco Monte Rosso Zinfandel 2008
    $45.00 $28.99
    Save $16.01 (36%)
    Style: Fruity & Smooth
    This 2008 vintage boasts lots of fruit, new oak and alcohol. Berries, cedar and vanilla aromas. Medium-bodied with good structure and controlled acidity, it has a long finish, with velvety texture and soft tannis. It has evidently reached its peak, so do not save for later (11/14/14).
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
New Arrival Alert
Also sign me up for Wine.com emails featuring deals, trends and new arrivals