All Reviews

Sort By:
Page: << Prev 6 7 8 9 10 Next >>
32943 Reviews found

Gaylynn73 - Edmonds, WA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(7/2/2014)
Style: Smooth & Supple
I received this for a birthday present and couldn't wait to order more of it. Amazing structure and finish. Lovely!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Wilfred Wong - San Francisco, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(7/2/2014)
Alexander Valley Vineyards Estate Chardonnay 2012
Price: $17.99
1
  • Ships Today
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • Ships Tue, Jul 15
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
  • 48
  • 49
  • 50
  • 51
  • 52
  • 53
  • 54
  • 55
  • 56
  • 57
  • 58
  • 59
  • 60
  • 61
  • 62
  • 63
  • 64
  • 65
  • 66
  • 67
  • 68
  • 69
  • 70
  • 71
  • 72
  • 73
  • 74
  • 75
  • 76
  • 77
  • 78
  • 79
  • 80
  • 81
  • 82
  • 83
  • 84
  • 85
  • 86
  • 87
  • 88
  • 89
  • 90
  • 91
  • 92
  • 93
  • 94
  • 95
  • 96
  • 97
  • 98
  • 99
  • 100
  • 101
  • 102
  • 103
  • 104
  • 105
  • 106
  • 107
  • 108
  • 109
  • 110
  • 111
  • 112
  • 113
  • 114
  • 115
  • 116
  • 117
  • 118
  • 119
  • 120
Buy Now
Style: Fruity & Smooth
Pair with: oven baked chicken
Always a solid wine, the 2012 Alexander Valley Vineyards Chardonnay plays on ripe fruit and subtle, sweet oak nuances; pretty firm on the palate; drinks easily.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Wilfred Wong - San Francisco, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(7/2/2014)
Folonari Pinot Grigio 2013
(this vintage is sold out)
Price: $9.99
Style: Light & Crisp
Pair with: ceviche with shirmp and octopus
Can there be a perfect pinot grigio? No way you say, "Perfect scores" are first and formost made up and only apply to really, really, expansive wines. Having said that, I have to say that the 2013 Folonari Pinot Grigio is picture-perfect and beautiful. Zesty and incredibly correct and for and added bonus, this wine tastes good!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Wilfred Wong - San Francisco, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(7/2/2014)
Ventana Arroyo Seco Estate Chardonnay 2012
Price: $22.00 $12.99
Save $9.01 (41%)
1
  • Ships Today
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • Ships Tue, Jul 15
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
  • 48
  • 49
  • 50
  • 51
  • 52
  • 53
  • 54
  • 55
  • 56
  • 57
  • 58
  • 59
  • 60
  • 61
  • 62
  • 63
  • 64
  • 65
  • 66
  • 67
  • 68
  • 69
  • 70
  • 71
  • 72
  • 73
  • 74
  • 75
  • 76
  • 77
  • 78
  • 79
  • 80
  • 81
  • 82
  • 83
  • 84
  • 85
  • 86
  • 87
  • 88
  • 89
  • 90
  • 91
  • 92
  • 93
  • 94
  • 95
  • 96
  • 97
  • 98
  • 99
  • 100
  • 101
  • 102
  • 103
  • 104
  • 105
  • 106
  • 107
  • 108
  • 109
  • 110
  • 111
  • 112
  • 113
  • 114
  • 115
  • 116
  • 117
  • 118
  • 119
  • 120
Buy Now
Style: Fruity & Smooth
Pair with: oven baked chicken in a light wine reduction sauce
A really fine effort, the sleek and beautifully balanced 2012 Ventana Estate Chardonnay plays between citrus and core fruit flavors; just a suggesstion of oak, but very little (mostly for textures) bright and crisp in the finish.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(7/2/2014)
Great wine at a great price. Nothing subtle here, big flavors of blackberry/currant fruit, and black pepper. Nice finish with a little bitter chocoate. Great barbacue wine.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

debparr - Friendship, WI (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(7/2/2014)
My opinion-terrible. Thick and syrupy, Down the drain :(
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

debparr - Friendship, WI (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(7/2/2014)
Ken Forrester Reserve Chenin Blanc 2011
(this vintage is sold out)
The 2012 vintage is available for: $14.99
1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
  • 48
  • 49
  • 50
  • 51
  • 52
  • 53
  • 54
  • 55
  • 56
  • 57
  • 58
  • 59
  • 60
  • 61
  • 62
  • 63
  • 64
  • 65
  • 66
  • 67
  • 68
  • 69
  • 70
  • 71
  • 72
  • 73
  • 74
  • 75
  • 76
  • 77
  • 78
  • 79
  • 80
  • 81
  • 82
  • 83
  • 84
  • 85
  • 86
  • 87
  • 88
  • 89
  • 90
  • 91
  • 92
  • 93
  • 94
  • 95
  • 96
  • 97
  • 98
  • 99
  • 100
  • 101
  • 102
  • 103
  • 104
  • 105
  • 106
  • 107
  • 108
  • 109
  • 110
  • 111
  • 112
  • 113
  • 114
  • 115
  • 116
  • 117
  • 118
  • 119
  • 120
Buy Now
I thought this wine to be strong on alcohol, unpleasant to my nose and had an unlikeable aftertaste. I read after the fact that it is aged in oak, not my preference. Something about oak has never sat well with me.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

walktard - Tahoe City, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(7/2/2014)
Clarendon Hills Liandra Syrah 2006
(this vintage is sold out)
Price: $85.00
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

walktard - Tahoe City, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(7/2/2014)
Vinedos de Paganos El Puntido 2006
(this vintage is sold out)
Price: $64.00
3.5
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

debparr - Friendship, WI (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(7/2/2014)
Chalk Hill Sauvignon Blanc 2010
(this vintage is sold out)
The 2011 vintage is available for: $29.99
1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Buy Now
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

debparr - Friendship, WI (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(7/2/2014)
Grgich Hills Fume Blanc 2010
(this vintage is sold out)
The 2012 vintage is available for: $31.99
1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • 44
Buy Now
A very pleasant bouquet and nice balance. Nice hints of grapefruit on the tongue but without the strong citrus acidity. We enjoyed it without food at a nice cold temperature.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Wilfred Wong - San Francisco, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(7/2/2014)
KaDieM Cabernet Sauvignon 2010
Price: $125.00
1
  • Ships Mon, Jul 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
  • 48
  • 49
  • 50
  • 51
  • 52
  • 53
  • 54
  • 55
  • 56
  • 57
  • 58
  • 59
  • 60
  • 61
  • 62
  • 63
Buy Now
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Wilfred Wong - San Francisco, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(7/2/2014)
Hall Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Price: $50.00 $39.99
Save $10.01 (20%)
1
  • Ships Today
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • Ships Tue, Jul 15
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
  • 48
  • 49
  • 50
  • 51
  • 52
  • 53
  • 54
  • 55
  • 56
  • 57
  • 58
  • 59
  • 60
  • 61
  • 62
  • 63
  • 64
  • 65
  • 66
  • 67
  • 68
  • 69
  • 70
  • 71
  • 72
  • 73
  • 74
  • 75
  • 76
  • 77
  • 78
  • 79
  • 80
  • 81
  • 82
  • 83
  • 84
  • 85
  • 86
  • 87
  • 88
  • 89
  • 90
  • 91
  • 92
  • 93
  • 94
  • 95
  • 96
  • 97
  • 98
  • 99
  • 100
  • 101
  • 102
  • 103
  • 104
  • 105
  • 106
  • 107
  • 108
  • 109
  • 110
  • 111
  • 112
  • 113
  • 114
  • 115
  • 116
  • 117
  • 118
  • 119
  • 120
Buy Now
Style: Earth & Spicy
Pair with: marinated pork tenderloin, chicken tighs with jalapeno pepper sauce
Hall Winery is as solid as they come. One of Napa Valley's top producers, Hall makes a large range to wines at different tiers. The 2011 is one of the best cabernets from a difficult vintage. I like this wine with lighter meats such as pork and chicken. Pretty rich in the finish.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

hedwards - New York, NY (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(7/2/2014)
Style: Smooth & Supple
This is my absolute favorite go-to wine. Simply delicious. Great with a meal or just as a treat on it's own.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Wilfred Wong - San Francisco, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(7/2/2014)
The Prisoner Wine Company Prisoner 2012
Price: $39.99
1
  • Ships Today
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
  • 48
  • 49
  • 50
  • 51
  • 52
  • 53
  • 54
  • 55
  • 56
  • 57
  • 58
  • 59
Buy Now
Style: Big & Bold
Pair with: rib eye of beef, grilled meats
A power winet that takes over the palate and then some, the 2012 Prisoner is a heavy-duty red wine made mostly of zinfandel. Full bodied and mouth-coating, this as they say, "Takes no prisoners." A perfect choice with grilled beef.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Wilfred Wong - San Francisco, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(7/2/2014)
Style: Earth & Spicy
Pair with: roast lamb, Pizza, grilled pork chops
How can one not like Ridge Vineyards? As one of America's top wineries, this big-time player has given us one of the finest proprietary reds (Monte Bello) and Zinfandel blends (Geyserville). The 2012 Three Valley Red is a red blend that is both soft and rich. Easy tannins make this one a wine that everyone will enjoy.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Steven Waldren - Kansas City, MO (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(7/2/2014)
Had on vacation, pop and pour. Needed some decanting. Enjoyed the wine, although the spice notes could have been toned down a little. Will drink my purchased bottle here in a year of so - this wine may have 4 stars in its future.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Steven Waldren - Kansas City, MO (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(7/2/2014)
Gerard Bertrand Grand Terroir La Clape 2009
Price: $22.00 $15.99
Save $6.01 (27%)
1
  • Ships Today
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • Ships Tue, Jul 15
  • 40
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
  • 48
  • 49
  • 50
  • 51
  • 52
  • 53
  • 54
  • 55
  • 56
  • 57
  • 58
  • 59
  • 60
  • 61
  • 62
  • 63
  • 64
  • 65
  • 66
  • 67
  • 68
  • 69
  • 70
  • 71
  • 72
  • 73
  • 74
  • 75
  • 76
  • 77
  • 78
  • 79
  • 80
  • 81
  • 82
  • 83
  • 84
  • 85
  • 86
  • 87
  • 88
  • 89
  • 90
  • 91
  • 92
  • 93
  • 94
  • 95
  • 96
  • 97
  • 98
  • 99
  • 100
  • 101
  • 102
  • 103
  • 104
  • 105
  • 106
  • 107
  • 108
  • 109
  • 110
  • 111
  • 112
  • 113
  • 114
  • 115
  • 116
  • 117
  • 118
  • 119
  • 120
Buy Now
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Steven Waldren - Kansas City, MO (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(7/2/2014)
Roederer Estate L'Ermitage 2004
(this vintage is sold out)
The 2005 vintage is available for: $45.99
1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
  • 48
  • 49
  • 50
  • 51
  • 52
  • 53
  • 54
  • 55
  • 56
  • 57
  • 58
  • 59
  • 60
  • 61
  • 62
  • 63
  • 64
  • 65
  • 66
  • 67
  • 68
  • 69
  • 70
  • 71
  • 72
  • 73
  • 74
  • 75
  • 76
  • 77
  • 78
  • 79
  • 80
  • 81
  • 82
  • 83
  • 84
  • 85
  • 86
  • 87
  • 88
  • 89
  • 90
  • 91
  • 92
  • 93
  • 94
  • 95
  • 96
  • 97
  • 98
  • 99
  • 100
  • 101
  • 102
  • 103
  • 104
  • 105
  • 106
  • 107
  • 108
  • 109
  • 110
  • 111
  • 112
  • 113
  • 114
  • 115
  • 116
  • 117
  • 118
  • 119
  • 120
Buy Now
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Steven Waldren - Kansas City, MO (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(7/2/2014)
Chateau Haut Rian Bordeaux Blanc 2012
Price: $13.00 $11.99
Save $1.01 (8%)
1
  • Ships Today
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Buy Now
Great quality to price ratio. Very nice everyday white.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

About Professional Ratings

close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close

About Professional Ratings

close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
New Arrival Alert
Also sign me up for Wine.com emails featuring deals, trends and new arrivals
Your alert has been added!

Remember, you can go to my account > my alerts to view/edit your alerts at any time (or click here if you want to see them now!)
Sign up and Save:

Be the first to know about new arrivals, recently rated wines and special promotions.


Sign up now to receive your welcome offer!

Email Address:
Verify Email Address:
First Name:
Last Name:
Zip Code:
Date of Birth:
(must be over 21)
 


Membership Benefits


  • • Unlimited FREE ground shipping.
  • • Fast & convenient delivery to your door.
  • • Shop with confidence, satisfaction guaranteed.

Ship on us for a month!

Start My Free Trial

After your free trial, StewardShip is just $49/year.

*Some exclusions apply

close popup