All Reviews

Sort By:
Page: Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next >>
34526 Reviews found
  • Dan Buckstaff - Belvedere Tiburon, CA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (11/17/2014)
    Caymus Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon 2012
    $59.99
    Limit 3 bottles per customer
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (11/16/2014)
    Jam Jar Sweet Shiraz 2013
    $12.00 $8.99
    Save $3.01 (25%)
    Style: Light & Fruity
    Took a bottle to the neighbors for an elk steak dinner. It was a hit!
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Davetex - Austin, TX (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (11/16/2014)
    Borgo Scopeto Chianti Classico 2010
    $20.00 $16.99
    Save $3.01 (15%)
    Style: Earth & Spicy
    Nice Chianti for the price. Soft, well balanced. I like it! I'll buy more
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (11/16/2014)
    Louis Latour Ardeche Chardonnay 2012
    Sold Out $10.99
    2013 vintage available for $9.99
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Imewine - Harrisburg, PA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (11/16/2014)
    Locations by Dave Phinney I-1
    $17.99
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • schap329 - Richmond, VA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (11/16/2014)
    Bodegas Muga Reserva 2010
    $25.99
    I was at first surprised by how untypical it seemed for a Rioja. The color of this wine is very dark, red-blue, almost black. Acidity is present, and a note of dark fruit: Plum with tones of vanilla. Muga appears to be tannic, elegant and noble. I learned to like this wine very much, especially paired with marcona almonds and dry cured Chorizo (local Olli Chorizo and Fermin Iberico Chorizo from Salamanca).
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • schap329 - Richmond, VA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (11/16/2014)
    La Rioja Alta Vina Ardanza Reserva 2004
    Sold Out $33.99
    2005 vintage available for $29.99
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (11/15/2014)
    Bodegas Zerran Tinto 2011
    $16.99
    Style: Smooth & Supple
    Pair with: Tomato dishes, Herby Pastas, Lamb or Goat
    A fruit bomb but I like it. Dark purple-red, very clean, clear saturated. Medium body, leggy. Nice medium sized nose with amazing tones The Grenache is almost like French Gamays, the Syrah is prominent, there is the very fresh aroma like newly fermented wine plus pomegranate and floral tones rather like roses, camelias? Just lovely. The flavors are big and complex but youthful. The balance is very fruit forward; if this wine has any fault it is that the fruit is huge and the acid is just barely adequate although there is enough acid for a bright, clean overall impression. There's a stout tannin backbone but it isn't harsh, just robust. I'd compare this to a BIG appellation Beaujolais or a very fresh, lively Rhone wine. It is very drinkable now, will improve for a few years and could hold a decade or two. I'd give it five stars except the fruit acid balance is so so so fruit forward - if you like very fruity reds you'll love this, if you're more attuned to classical Bordeaux/Burgundy balance you might find it rather candy-like but at the price, try it! Recently I tasted some expensive Chateauneuf Du Pape. They reminded me of this wine - and why not, the grape blends are about the same. This is much less expensive though!
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (11/15/2014)
    Clos du Caillou Chateauneuf-du-Pape Quartz 2010
    $110.00 $74.99
    Save $35.01 (32%)
    Bottled and corked to last. Saturated, medium-dark ruby-garnet, medium-to-full body, leggy. The nose starts out just small-to-medium sized and a bit simple, with air it grows and acquires complexity: dark fruit, cooked cherries, currants, a hint of pepper, oak; after a couple of hours the nose begins to fade, though. Big flavors, lots of tarry fruit, acid enough to carry the fruit and to promote graceful aging, a firm backbone of tannins; the alcohol comes through a bit strong, though. This wants at least until 2019 and will probably improve for another five years after that; it will hold into the early 2030's. This is a lovely wine but the nose is not as big as I'd expect and I'm not sure it is worth the price. It reminds me of a very similar blend from Spain: Montsant - except I bought that for less than a quarter the price!
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • debparr - Friendship, WI (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (11/15/2014)
    Brancott Flight Song 2013
    $15.00 $11.99
    Save $3.01 (20%)
    Nice enough. Seemed a bit "weak" but drinkable nonetheless.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • debparr - Friendship, WI (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (11/15/2014)
    Pewsey Vale Eden Valley Riesling 2013
    $16.99
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • debparr - Friendship, WI (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (11/15/2014)
    Gerard Bertrand Cremant de Limoux Brut Rose 2010
    Sold Out $18.99
    2012 vintage available for $18.99
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • debparr - Friendship, WI (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (11/15/2014)
    Feudi di San Gregorio Fiano di Avellino 2011
    $19.99
    Slides down the walls of the glass like silk! Beautiful bouquet and delicate in the mouth. A real pleasure. 2nd bottle update: Enjoyed this wine at a FAB Italian Restaurant in Denver-It was truly delicious!! I look forward to the 3rd bottle sitting in my wine fridge.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Mario50p - Bethlehem, PA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (11/15/2014)
    Chateau Fontcailloux  2011
    $11.99
    Ordered 2 bottles, opened the first and actually thought that I got a bad bottle. Opened the second and realized that it was not a bad bottle, just horrible wine. Terrible, bitter after taste...
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • debparr - Friendship, WI (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (11/15/2014)
    Pere Ventura Cava Tresor Rose
    $15.99
    • bubbly, sparkling & champagne
    • W&S92
    (3)
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • debparr - Friendship, WI (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (11/15/2014)
    The Royal Chenin Blanc Old Vine Steen 2013
    $9.99
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
New Arrival Alert
Also sign me up for Wine.com emails featuring deals, trends and new arrivals