All Reviews

Sort By:
Page: Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next >>
34301 Reviews found
  • gwendolyn - Oakland, CA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (10/27/2014)
    Il Molino di Grace Chianti Classico 2010
    $23.00 $18.99
    Save $4.01 (17%)
    Style: Earth & Spicy
    Good, classic Chanti. Bright cherry and spice, with dried flowers coming through on the nose. Palate delivered great acidity, dusty tannins and a decent finish. All around a balanced classic Chianti.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • gwendolyn - Oakland, CA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (10/27/2014)
    Antucura Malbec 2012
    $16.00 $13.99
    Save $2.01 (13%)
    Style: Big & Bold
    great Malbec for the price! Dark berry, cassis, spice... dense fruit coats the palate, but a great structural backbone keeps it all in balance. If you're a Malbec fan stock up on this for the everyday!
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (10/27/2014)
    Swanson Oakville Merlot 2011
    $38.00 $29.99
    Save $8.01 (21%)
    Style: Big & Bold
    Pair with: grilled rib eye of beef with a topping of blue cheese
    Solid as they come, the 2011 Swanson Merlot out-performed most everyone in this cooler vintage. Really delicious red currant flavors, with a bare touch of sweet oak. So well balanced and refined. Has a bit of Cabernet Sauvignon and Petit Verdot in the blend. 91 Points Wilfred Wong
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Cam Fortin - San Francisco, CA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (10/27/2014)
    The Crusher Petite Sirah 2012
    $18.00 $12.99
    Save $5.01 (28%)
    My new go to house red. Full bodied, great flavor profile and cheap to boot!
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • tjowens - Donnelly, ID (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (10/27/2014)
    Fattoria del Cerro Vino Nobile di Montepulciano 2009
    Sold Out $18.99
    2011 vintage available for $18.99
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • tjowens - Donnelly, ID (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (10/27/2014)
    Montes Twins Red Blend 2012
    $18.00 $12.99
    Save $5.01 (28%)
    Style: Earth & Spicy
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • tjowens - Donnelly, ID (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (10/27/2014)
    Tilia Torrontes 2011
    $11.00 $8.99
    Save $2.01 (18%)
    • white wine
    • Green wine
    • screw cap wine
    • RP90
    (7)
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • tjowens - Donnelly, ID (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (10/27/2014)
    Fattoria del Cerro Rosso di Montepulciano 2011
    $18.00 $12.99
    Save $5.01 (28%)
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • tjowens - Donnelly, ID (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (10/27/2014)
    Domingo Molina Hermanos Torrontes 2012
    $15.00 $11.99
    Save $3.01 (20%)
    Style: Fruity & Smooth
    New to Torrontes, but after 3 or 4 different bottles, this one is my favorite. Clean and food friendly with a lengthy lemon- meringue finish.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (10/26/2014)
    Antucura Malbec 2012
    $16.00 $13.99
    Save $2.01 (13%)
    Pair with: Hearty pastas, Well seasoned lamb
    Nice concentration and "extract", good fruit. The tannins want time but are civilized. The problem is a lack of acid which limits aging and "brightness" on the palate. The nose is nice and pretty big - it acquires beautiful dark-fruit and berry tones with air and there's a hint of oak. There's some alcohol roughness in the finish. A decent quality, medium-length composite-cork will hold for a few years; given the lack of acid I can't see holding this for a long time - too bad because that's all that's lacking for this to be an outstanding Malbec. It's good wine and a fair value at the price but I'm going to keep looking.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (10/26/2014)
    Bodegas Castano Hecula 2009
    $11.99
    Style: Earth & Spicy
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • stax - Virginia Beach, VA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (10/26/2014)
    Dei Vino Nobile di Montepulciano (375ML half-bottle) 2010
    Sold Out $18.99
    One note but very drinkable.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (10/26/2014)
    Cune Crianza 2010
    $15.00 $11.99
    Save $3.01 (20%)
    • red wine
    • screw cap wine
    • D90
    • RP90
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (10/26/2014)
    Jamieson Ranch Whiplash Red 2011
    $15.00 $11.99
    Save $3.01 (20%)
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (10/25/2014)
    Tensley Santa Barbara County Colson Canyon Vineyard Syrah 2013
    Sold Out $45.99
    Style: Big & Bold
    Pair with: Beef raosts or steaks, Lamb, Goose
    Tasted in Oct 2014. Good quality natural cork but it could be longer allowing for how long this wine will live. Nice sized nose right from the start - grows and changes with time and air; this is not surprising given the wine's youth: Earth, dried peppers, mushrooms, dried lavender, olives...later berries and a hint of wood. Very big flavors, heavy on fruit but good acid to balance and tannin to age; if anything I think the fruit to acid is a bit high right now. This is still a baby and I won't try it again until about 2018 or 2019 but I don't think I will be entering maturity until 2022 or later and will hold for decades (cork length allowing). This could attain greatness!
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • jasbinbo - Merced, CA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (10/25/2014)
    Penfolds Bin 407 Cabernet Sauvignon 2010
    $69.00 $64.99
    Save $4.01 (6%)
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (10/25/2014)
    Ritual Casablanca Valley Pinot Noir 2013
    $19.99
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • walktard - Tahoe City, CA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (10/25/2014)
    Maison Nicolas Perrin Syrah 2012
    $17.00 $15.99
    Save $1.01 (6%)
    3 stars for the price. I found it a little thin, though.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Mr. Wine - Livermore, CA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (10/25/2014)
    KaDieM Cabernet Sauvignon 2010
    $125.00 $99.99
    Save $25.01 (20%)
    Style: Big & Bold
    We opened the 2010 KaDieM last night two hours before dinner with some special (ok, very special) guests who enjoy great wine. The KaDieM did not disappoint. It's deep ruby color and round, rich, plum and berry flavors were evident in each sip and lingered on iits long finish. In three word, it was "fantastic and elegant!"
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • BKB - Washington, DC (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (10/25/2014)
    Robert Oatley Sauvignon Blanc 2013
    $30.00 $14.99
    Save $15.01 (50%)
    Style: Light & Crisp
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
New Arrival Alert
Also sign me up for Wine.com emails featuring deals, trends and new arrivals

Membership Benefits


  • • Unlimited FREE ground shipping.
  • • Fast & convenient delivery to your door.
  • • Shop with confidence, satisfaction guaranteed.

Ship on us for a month!

Start My Free Trial

After your free trial, StewardShip is just $49/year.

*Some exclusions apply

close popup