All Reviews

Sort By:
Page: Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next >>
33873 Reviews found
  • M.K. - Danville, CA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (9/14/2014)
    Vina Arnaiz Crianza 2009
    $25.00 $17.99
    Save $7.01
    Style: Big & Bold
    Great with grilled meats. Nice change of pace from cabernet!
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (9/13/2014)
    Condes de Albarei Albarino 2012
    $13.99
    Pair with: Veal Piccata or Marsala, Roast pig or boar, Paella, Tapas
    This is my second experience with Albarino from the Rias Baixas. This is firmer, less tropical than the Paco & Lola. The color is pale gold, medium bodied; legs form slowly; I think this has a high "total extract". The nose is medium sized, not a explosive as the P&L; notes of pear and spice, a bit riesling like but distinct. Big flavors, a dry balance with plenty of acidity but enough fruit to carry it. It is a big, firm wine, mouth filling with a long finish. this does not want to be overly chilled. This is, somehow a "serious" wine; I picture it being served by a tall, severe, slender woman of indeterminate years and impeccable posture dressed in black crinoline with a tall shell comb in her tightly coiled hair; she allows herself is only a glimmer of a smile when you try this with a nice, salty Jamon and olives. The style is not available on the pull-down menu, I'd call it big, stuffed but crisp. It might transform a bit with a few years in the bottle but it will be intersting at every point along the way.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • scarlett - Peabody, MA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (9/13/2014)
    Maipe Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2012
    Sold Out
    $14.99
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (9/13/2014)
    Clos LaChance Estate Zinfandel 2009
    Sold Out
    $18.00
    Light varietal nose, somewhat thin, not a great value even at this attractive price.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Herr Hook - Springfield, VA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (9/13/2014)
    Eroica Riesling 2012
    $22.00 $19.99
    Save $2.01
    Style: Light & Fruity
    This is my third vintage of Eroica with Dr. Loosen, and I am never disappointed. It is marvelously light on the palate and enhances fine food flavors of all varieties, even prime ribs.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • dlw913 - Reading, PA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (9/13/2014)
    Milestone Cabernet Sauvignon 2012
    Sold Out
    $12.99
    It was a cheap price, and you get what you pay for. About the same price as Boone's farm, tastes like Boone's farm with chips of oak in it. This is the only wine I have ever bought on this site that I hated. I'd give it 0 stars if I could.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (9/12/2014)
    Bernardus Rosella's Vineyard Chardonnay 2011
    $39.99
    Nice cork. Pretty straw-gold color, medium body, legs form slowly and are fine (suggesting a high extract-to-polyols ratio). The wine has almost no nose; if I cover the top of the glass and agitate I can find a bit of apple, some spice but even as it warms and aerates there's not much scent short of extraordinary techniques. The flavors and balance are wonderful; sappy, mouth filling, good tartness with fruit to carry it a bit of a nice finish, really nice and I think it could age a while. If it had a scent this could be a 4 or possibly 5 star wine but it just plain isn't - inexcusable in a $40 wine. "Professional" reviewers please note your delectation of the specific notes in scent is of no use if the amplitude is vanishingly small. The Wine Advocate, for example must have been drinking some other wine to go off about "gorgeous aromas". Bad guidance - don't waste my time and money!
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Mr.Driz - Seneca Falls, NY (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (9/12/2014)
    Dona Paula Black Label Red Blend 2012
    Sold Out
    $14.99
    An unpleasant wine with a taste of viniger and smell. I don't understand how this received such great reviews unless I have a bad batch. I have had communion wine that tasted better than this. Cant drink it will be an expensive case of cooking wine. This is my first purchase at wine.com and perhaps my last. I rely on ratings to make theses purchases, if the ratings are misleading why bother.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • scarlett - Peabody, MA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (9/12/2014)
    Falesco Vitiano Rosso 2011
    $12.99
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • walktard - Tahoe City, CA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (9/12/2014)
    Finca Sobreno Seleccion Especial 2009
    $35.00 $26.99
    Save $8.01
    3.5
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • walktard - Tahoe City, CA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (9/12/2014)
    Masi Brolo di Campofiorin Oro 2008
    $34.00 $23.99
    Save $10.01
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • gwendolyn - Oakland, CA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (9/11/2014)
    Ruinart Blanc de Blancs
    $79.99
    • bubbly, sparkling & champagne
    • WS92
    • WE92
    • W&S92
    (3)
    Though I typically love FULL bodied Champagne, this blanc de blancs was amazing. It's crisp, it's lively - it offered complexity, but with an uplifting character to it... made me want to stand up and do a pirouette! So, it's lighter in body, but no less light in its delicious-ness!
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • gwendolyn - Oakland, CA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (9/11/2014)
    The Beachhouse Pinot Grigio 2013
    $10.99
    Style: Fruity & Smooth
    For the price, and the alcohol (love me some lower alcohol whites!), it's yummy! granted, we drank it at a beach house, but it's refreshing, with good fruit, and a lovely balance to it. Refreshing & fun :)
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • gwendolyn - Oakland, CA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (9/11/2014)
    Rafael Palacios Louro Do Bolo Godello 2010
    Sold Out
    2011 vintage available for $19.99
    Style: Fruity & Smooth
    Love! Godello is such a great wine. It's ideal for GOOD Chardonnay lovers who want balance. Good, crisp acidity with a creamy texture. Balanced fruit. Keeps you coming back for more.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • gwendolyn - Oakland, CA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (9/11/2014)
    Hermanos del Villar Oro de Castilla Verdejo 2012
    $17.00 $14.99
    Save $2.01
    Style: Fruity & Smooth
    Actually really enjoyed this! It is a bit nutty, more like an Italian wine in style, with mature aromas/flavors. But good!
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • gwendolyn - Oakland, CA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (9/11/2014)
    Arnaldo Caprai Grecante Grechetto 2012
    $20.00 $15.99
    Save $4.01
    Style: Fruity & Smooth
    Pair with: Pasta > Pesto, Pasta > White Sauce/Seafood, Salmon > Grilled
    Delicious! Kind of reminded me of a white Rhone blend - very aromatic with peach, apricot and flowers on the nose, a creamy texture on the palate, but with zesty acidity that brightens the wine. All around a great find. So fun!
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Stephen Bazzano - Vernon Rockville, CT (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (9/11/2014)
    Cristiano Van Zeller Rufo do Vale D. Maria 2010
    $15.00 $12.99
    Save $2.01
    Style: Smooth & Supple
    Essentially a table wine that will pair with just about any meats or pasta. Not memorable, just adequate.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Wilfred Wong - San Francisco, CA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (9/11/2014)
    Quinta do Vallado Reserva Red 2011
    $65.00 $54.99
    Save $10.01
    Style: Big & Bold
    Pair with: grilled steak
    Rich and delicious but not over-the-top, the 2011 Quinta do Vallado Reserva packs a load of ripe fruit on the palate; lots going on here; some black fruit and leather in the finish.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (9/11/2014)
    Columbia Winery Cellarmaster's Riesling 2011
    Sold Out
    $10.99
    Style: Fruity & Smooth
    I LOVE this wine! It is my favorite Riesling! Its very smooth and sweet. Great for anytime. I just hope I can continue to buy it.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • MICHAEL HENNESY - Mount Juliet, TN (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (9/11/2014)
    Sebastiani Sonoma County Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
    Sold Out
    2012 vintage available for $15.99
    Style: Smooth & Supple
    Pair with: Beef > BBQ
    A classic Sonoma Cab at a good price . You can't go wrong with Sebastiani.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
New Arrival Alert
Also sign me up for Wine.com emails featuring deals, trends and new arrivals
Your alert has been added!

Remember, you can go to my account > my alerts to view/edit your alerts at any time (or click here if you want to see them now!)

Membership Benefits


  • • Unlimited FREE ground shipping.
  • • Fast & convenient delivery to your door.
  • • Shop with confidence, satisfaction guaranteed.

Ship on us for a month!

Start My Free Trial

After your free trial, StewardShip is just $49/year.

*Some exclusions apply

close popup