All Reviews

Sort By:
Page: Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next >>
33597 Reviews found

walktard - Tahoe City, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(8/20/2014)
Poggio al Tufo Rompicollo 2011
Price: $17.99
1
  • Ships Mon, Aug 25
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
Buy Now
3.5
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(8/20/2014)
La Vieille Ferme Cotes du Luberon Blanc 2013
Price: $8.99
1
  • Ships Mon, Aug 25
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
Buy Now
Style: Light & Crisp
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Bill Epi - Darien, CT (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(8/20/2014)
Caymus Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon 2012
Price: $59.99
1
  • Ships Mon, Aug 25
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
  • 48
  • 49
  • 50
  • 51
  • 52
  • 53
  • 54
  • 55
  • 56
  • 57
  • 58
  • 59
  • 60
  • 61
  • 62
  • 63
  • 64
  • 65
  • 66
  • 67
  • 68
  • 69
  • 70
  • 71
  • 72
  • 73
  • 74
  • 75
  • 76
  • 77
  • 78
  • 79
  • 80
  • 81
  • 82
  • 83
  • 84
  • 85
  • 86
  • 87
  • 88
  • 89
  • 90
  • 91
  • 92
  • 93
  • 94
  • 95
  • 96
  • 97
  • 98
  • 99
  • 100
  • 101
  • 102
  • 103
  • 104
  • 105
  • 106
  • 107
  • 108
  • 109
  • 110
  • 111
  • 112
  • 113
  • 114
  • 115
  • 116
  • 117
  • 118
  • 119
  • 120
Buy Now
Style: Light & Fruity
I’m a die-hard Caymus lover and have been collecting and drinking both the Caymus Napa and Special Selection for some 27 years. I've had the opportunity to taste the 2012 Caymus Napa cabernet on several occasions and am seriously unimpressed. I've summarized my reactions with the following points: 1) No one who knows Caymus could ever state the 2012 Napa cabernet is in any way “classic” or “typical.” Really now! This wine tastes like no Caymus I’ve ever experienced. 2) While smooth, I find it much lighter than usual in body, shallow in complexity and seriously lacking tannin. 3) The drinking experience is unsophisticated at best --- lacking in body, complexity and depth of character. As such, I can't imagine how age will improve this wine. 4) One prominent taste I get from this wine is a strong flavor of VANILLA !! 5) In my educated Caymus opinion, the 2012 Napa cabernet is a disappointment, made more apparent given it's from a vintage considered otherwise strong across Napa. It’s no wonder ---- they increased quantity and decreased price for this wine --- that might say it all. 6) I can't find any professional reviews as of date of this note, and I can't say I'm surprised. As we all know, when the big wine critics are unimpressed with a particular vintage of an otherwise favorite wine, they tend to conveniently skip reviewing the offending vintage. While I’m eager to read their reactions --- their silence is deafening. In summary, I consider this a Caymus to be avoided. I suggest you invest your "cabernet dollar" elsewhere.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Jodi Ursu - Marathon, FL (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(8/20/2014)
Style: Smooth & Supple
Very elegant and sophisticated young wine. Well balanced, not one flavor standing out too much above the others. Very smooth and easy drinking. I agree with the other reviewer about stocking up on a case!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

diglife - Marshall, TX (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(8/20/2014)
Nice finish, full of flavor. It's a nice follow up from 2012 which was also nice.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(8/20/2014)
Earl Stevens Mangoscato
Price: $20.00 $17.99
Save $2.01 (10%)
1
  • Ships Mon, Aug 25
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
Buy Now
Very good
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(8/20/2014)
Rombauer Chardonnay 2013
Price: $34.99
1
  • Ships Mon, Aug 25
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
  • 48
  • 49
  • 50
  • 51
  • 52
  • 53
  • 54
  • 55
  • 56
  • 57
  • 58
  • 59
  • 60
  • 61
  • 62
  • 63
  • 64
  • 65
  • 66
  • 67
  • 68
  • 69
  • 70
  • 71
  • 72
  • 73
  • 74
  • 75
  • 76
  • 77
  • 78
  • 79
  • 80
  • 81
  • 82
  • Ships Thu, Aug 28
  • 83
  • 84
  • 85
  • 86
  • 87
  • 88
  • 89
  • 90
  • 91
  • 92
  • 93
  • 94
  • 95
  • 96
  • 97
  • 98
  • 99
  • 100
  • 101
  • 102
  • 103
  • 104
  • 105
  • 106
  • 107
  • 108
  • 109
  • 110
  • 111
  • 112
  • 113
  • 114
  • 115
  • 116
  • 117
  • 118
  • 119
  • 120
Buy Now
As usual a good Chard... but does not live up to the standards of the great chardonnays produced by Rombauer in the mid 199's
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Martin Logan - San Francisco, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(8/19/2014)
Villa Maria Private Bin Sauvignon Blanc 2013
Price: $15.00 $12.99
Save $2.01 (13%)
1
  • Ships Mon, Aug 25
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
Buy Now
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(8/19/2014)
Marchesi di Barolo Maraia Barbera di Monferrato 2012
Price: $12.99
1
  • Ships Mon, Aug 25
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
Buy Now
Style: Fruity & Smooth
This wine was a mixed experience, I ordered 6 bottles 4 were smooth and fruity and 2 were not. I would still order this wine again.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(8/19/2014)
Style: Smooth & Supple
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

mfh1402 - Sherman, CT (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(8/19/2014)
Domaine de la Perriere Sancerre 2013
Price: $23.99
1
  • Ships Mon, Aug 25
  • 1
  • 2
Buy Now
Style: Light & Crisp
A crisp delightful wine. It delivers all the characteristics you would expect of a Sancerre. High acidity, a clean underlying hint of minerality. Very delicate fruit notes but much more understated compared to the New Zealand or California Sauvignon Blancs.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(8/19/2014)
Layer Cake Shiraz 2012
Price: $16.99 $15.99
Save $1.00 (6%)
1
  • Ships Mon, Aug 25
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
Buy Now
Surprisingly good wine for the price.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Jim Sayers - Naperville, IL (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(8/19/2014)
Cherry Pie Cherry Tart Pinot Noir 2012
Price: $25.00 $19.99
Save $5.01 (20%)
1
  • Ships Mon, Aug 25
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
Buy Now
Style: Fruity & Smooth
Quite smooth from start to finish. Excellent value and will purchase more for sure.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

walktard - Tahoe City, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(8/18/2014)
Luce Della Vite Lucente 2010
(this vintage is sold out)
Price: $28.99
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(8/18/2014)
Louis Roederer Carte Blanche Champagne
(this vintage is sold out)
Price: $52.00
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(8/18/2014)
Catena Zapata Argentino Vineyard Malbec 2010
Price: $119.00
1
  • Ships Mon, Aug 25
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Buy Now
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(8/18/2014)
Catena Zapata Nicolas 2009
(this vintage is sold out)
Price: $140.00
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(8/18/2014)
Catena Alta Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
Price: $51.99
1
  • Ships Mon, Aug 25
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
Buy Now
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(8/18/2014)
Catena Alta Malbec 2011
Price: $54.99
1
  • Ships Mon, Aug 25
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Buy Now
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(8/18/2014)
Catena Chardonnay 2013
Price: $17.99
1
  • Ships Mon, Aug 25
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
Buy Now
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

About Professional Ratings

close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close

About Professional Ratings

close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
New Arrival Alert
Also sign me up for Wine.com emails featuring deals, trends and new arrivals
Your alert has been added!

Remember, you can go to my account > my alerts to view/edit your alerts at any time (or click here if you want to see them now!)

Membership Benefits


  • • Unlimited FREE ground shipping.
  • • Fast & convenient delivery to your door.
  • • Shop with confidence, satisfaction guaranteed.

Ship on us for a month!

Start My Free Trial

After your free trial, StewardShip is just $49/year.

*Some exclusions apply

close popup