All Reviews

Sort By:
Page: Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next >>
34212 Reviews found
  • Rating:
    (10/21/2014)
    Sequoia Grove Cabernet Sauvignon 2011
    $41.99
    Style: Earth & Spicy
    Pair with: Seared beef steak
    A solid performance in a difficult year, the 2011 Sequoia Grove shows up with pretty red fruit aromas and flavors, with a hint of savory earth. Nicely textured on the palate and well balanced all the way and around. The winery's food suggested dish is Seared Hangar Steak with Cheddar Mashed Potatoes.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • rboerjan - Oviedo, FL (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (10/21/2014)
    Gerard Bertrand Tautavel Grand Terroir 2008
    $20.00 $11.99
    Save $8.01 (40%)
    Style: Smooth & Supple
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Iscus - Salem, SC (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (10/21/2014)
    Fizz 56 Sparkling Red Brachetto
    $18.99
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (10/20/2014)
    Los Vascos Le Dix 2011
    Sold Out $59.99
    2010 vintage available for $59.99
    Style: Earth & Spicy
    Pair with: grilled chicken breast with savory spices
    A wonderfully well designed Bordeaux kind of like blend. Yes there is 5% Syrah to play with the 85% Cabernet Sauvignon and 10% Carmenere. Red fruit aromas and flavors run through the palate and the finish is highlighted with red fruit and dried leaves.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Wake Wino - Clifton Park, NY (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (10/20/2014)
    William Hill Napa Valley Chardonnay 2012
    Sold Out $22.99
    2013 vintage available for $23.99
    Style: Rich & Creamy
    As others have noted, this is a traditional chardonnay, smooth and buttery with tropical fruit and caramel notes. The finish is smooth with a tiny bit of acidity; I have no qualms about serving this to guests or enjoying it ourselves on a laid back evening.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • walktard - Tahoe City, CA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (10/20/2014)
    Terlato Family Vineyards Syrah 2008
    Sold Out $36.99
    3.5
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • KevinM1961 - Grantsville, MD (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (10/20/2014)
    Crios de Susana Balbo Cabernet Sauvignon 2010
    Sold Out $15.99
    2011 vintage available for $13.99
    Style: Earth & Spicy
    Pair with: steaks
    A very good wine to share with friends!
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (10/19/2014)
    Middle Sister Wild One Malbec
    $10.99
    Pair with: Eating al fresco, Pastas, Lamb, Burgers
    Good quality elastomer stopper. Saturated garnet-ruby color, jewel-like clarity, medium body, leggy. Medium sized nose, has some of the vinous traits of Italian Valpolicella and the berry aromas of California Zinfandel with faint grace note of wood and roses. Very fruity with enough acid to carry it (provided you're a fruit fiend), a nice bit of tannin, a bit too much alcohol on the palate. It could hold a few years - or not as it is very drinkable now. Very pleasant and friendly though there are many such wines available at lower prices. I can't say it exemplifies Malbec as a variety.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (10/19/2014)
    Cune Crianza 2010
    $15.00 $11.99
    Save $3.01 (20%)
    • red wine
    • screw cap wine
    • D90
    • RP90
    Style: Smooth & Supple
    I thought this was smooth, flavorful and easy to drink. I would definitely order again.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (10/19/2014)
    Terra Valentine Wurtele Vineyard Cabernet Sauvignon 2005
    Sold Out $56.99
    2009 vintage available for $63.99
    Pair with: Meat
    Well balanced. Enjoyed at Epcot
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (10/18/2014)
    K Vintners Viognier 2012
    $24.99
    Pair with: Roast fowl, Veal, Pork
    Good 1 & 3/4 inch natural cork. Pale -to-medium straw color with a hint of brass. Medium-to-full body, very leggy. Medium sized nose: cider, Armagnac, hints of cinnamon and pineapple. Big flavors; good fruit, ample acid to balance, mouth filling and rich (lots of extract), a nice finish, a hint of desirable bitterness. It is wonderful now (Oct 2104) and will hold several years, it might even improve for a few years. Don't over-chill this but be alert to a hint of CO2 prickle at room temperature. This is bigger than the Wild Horse Viognier but not necessarily better. At $25 it is worth the price but the Wild Horse is a better bargain. Still, if you can afford it this is a teriffic wine.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Bk2014 - Lawrence, KS (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (10/18/2014)
    Chateau Pesquie Cuvee des Terrasses Cotes du Ventoux Rouge 2012
    Sold Out $13.99
    2011 vintage available for $14.99
    Great wine just bought more, Fruity with a bit of spice & leather.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • tsunade - Cedar Park, TX (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (10/18/2014)
    Yalumba Museum Reserve Muscat (375ML half-bottle)
    $18.99
    Remarkable for sipping. Superbly sweet and decadent.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (10/17/2014)
    Rodney Strong Sonoma Merlot 2011
    $20.00 $15.99
    Save $4.01 (20%)
    Style: Smooth & Supple
    Pair with: roast chicken
    The 2011 Rodney Strong really defines the varietal; red fruit, a nice red currant spin; medium bodied, good bite on the palate; very true in the end.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (10/17/2014)
    Duckhorn Napa Merlot 2012
    $49.99
    Style: Big & Bold
    Pair with: grilled pork chops with savory polenta
    One of America's most top red wines, the 2012 Duckhorn Merlot is once again a wonderful wine; ripe fruit, some oak, already showing some open knit presentation; sweet tannins give the wine a nice bit of structure; last nicely in the end. 91 Points Wilfred Wong
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Rating:
    (10/17/2014)
    Twomey Cellars by Silver Oak Merlot 2010
    $58.00 $54.99
    Save $3.01 (5%)
    Style: Big & Bold
    Pair with: grilled rib eye of beef
    Chewy, rich and dense, almost too big for a Merlot, the 2010 Twomey by Silver Oak comes through with superb structure and balance; long on the palate, sweet tannins; pert in the finish, as it should be. 90 Points Wilfred Wong
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Brittany Dust - San Francisco, CA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (10/17/2014)
    Ruinart Blanc de Blancs (375ML half-bottle)
    $49.99
    • bubbly, sparkling & champagne
    • WS92
    • WE92
    • W&S92
    (1)
    For those seeking a light and fun Champagne, look no further than this Blanc de Blanc from Ruinart. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a bridal shower, baby shower, or wedding favors. Also perfect for those who are looking for a great sipping sparkling without the need for a full bottle. Cheers!
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Brittany Dust - San Francisco, CA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (10/17/2014)
    Veuve Clicquot Demi-Sec
    $59.99
    • bubbly, sparkling & champagne
    • WE91
    (6)
    In typical Veuve fashion, this delicate Demi Sec screams elegance. For those looking for a sweeter style champagne, this is a lovely choice. Cheers!
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • Brittany Dust - San Francisco, CA (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (10/17/2014)
    Veuve Clicquot La Grande Dame 2004
    $165.00 $149.99
    Save $15.01 (9%)
    • bubbly, sparkling & champagne
    • collectible wine
    • great wine gifts
    • WE94
    • WS94
    • W&S93
    (2)
    I can't express in words just how much I love this Champagne. Delightfully light yet full of luscious flavors. This beautiful wine would make the perfect gift or bottle to pop for any celebration.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
  • debparr - Friendship, WI (read all my reviews)

    Rating:
    (10/17/2014)
    TerraNoble Reserva Sauvignon Blanc 2011
    $12.99
    This one didn't sit well with me. I thought the wine was overly "bready" and heavy on the alcohol. I did not pair it with anything, and it was not pleasant on it's own. Finished the bottle on day 2...it didn't get any better. It's not terrible by any stretch, just not balanced for my palate and the alcohol still dominates. Not up there for me.
    Please sign in or create a profile to rate
close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
New Arrival Alert
Also sign me up for Wine.com emails featuring deals, trends and new arrivals

Membership Benefits


  • • Unlimited FREE ground shipping.
  • • Fast & convenient delivery to your door.
  • • Shop with confidence, satisfaction guaranteed.

Ship on us for a month!

Start My Free Trial

After your free trial, StewardShip is just $49/year.

*Some exclusions apply

close popup