Vina Zaco 2010

Tempranillo from Rioja, Spain

Price: $14.99
Sold Out
The 2011 vintage is available for: $10.99
1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
  • 48
  • 49
  • 50
  • 51
  • 52
  • 53
  • 54
  • 55
  • 56
  • 57
  • 58
  • 59
  • 60
  • 61
  • 62
  • 63
  • 64
  • 65
  • 66
  • 67
  • 68
  • 69
  • 70
  • 71
  • 72
  • 73
  • 74
  • 75
  • 76
  • 77
  • 78
  • 79
  • 80
  • 81
  • 82
  • 83
  • 84
  • 85
  • 86
  • 87
  • 88
  • 89
  • 90
  • 91
  • 92
  • 93
  • 94
  • 95
  • 96
  • 97
  • 98
  • 99
  • 100
  • 101
  • 102
  • 103
  • 104
  • 105
  • 106
  • 107
  • 108
  • 109
  • 110
  • 111
  • 112
  • 113
  • 114
  • 115
  • 116
  • 117
  • 118
  • 119
  • 120
Buy Now
Item No. 119747
  • WS90
Style: Smooth & Supple

Wine Style Guide

Light & Fruity

Red wines that are more fruit-forward and lighter in tannin and body.

Smooth & Supple

Medium bodied reds that go down easy, with smooth tannins and supple fruit.

Earthy & Spicy

Wines where earthy and/or spicy dominate the flavors – typically medium to full body.

Big & Bold

Full bodied wines that have concentrated fruit and are higher in alcohol and/or tannins. Some need age.

Ratings Pedigree:

Winemaker's Notes

Intense, bright cherry with violet hues. Initial dominant notes of black fruits, violets and liquorice followed by the underlying spicy notes of barrel aging — vanilla and clove. Medium–bodied with a long, fresh finish.

Critical Acclaim

"This red shows focus and good density, with ripe fruit flavors of black cherry and plum accented with toast and coffee, all supported by well-integrated tannins. Leafy and minerally accents linger on the finish."
90 Points

Customer Reviews Sign In to Add Your Own

H2oskii - Gibsonia, PA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(4/20/2014)
Style: Fruity & Smooth
This was a great find! Has just the right amount of character and fruitiness, and goes down dry. I brought it to a Mom's Wine/Cheese party -- it was the favorite of most of my group. Great price too -- Love this wine!!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(4/15/2014)
A really excellent wine for the price. Very pleasant by itself and with most food.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

klkestner - Colorado Springs, CO (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/26/2013)
I was very surprised by this wine! It is sweet at first, but goes down dry. Adding it to my favorites!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

KimC - Milford, PA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(6/16/2014)
Style: Smooth & Supple
Good taste, balance with flavor and acid to make a enjoyable wine. Can't beat the price with the quality. Have bought 8 bottles already has become a perfect table/anytime wine.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

jul&fab - East Petersburg, PA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(5/21/2014)
Style: Earth & Spicy
An average Rioja. Very good deal. Will take more.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Color - Denver, CO (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(2/6/2014)
Surprisingly good. Will stock more~
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

AnnR - Los Angeles, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(2/5/2014)
Style: Smooth & Supple
great flavor for an everyday wine.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

SteamboatCB - Englewood, CO (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(8/20/2013)
Style: Light & Fruity
A very pleasing wine. What I call a patio wine. Very good value.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

PrioRad - Reisterstown, MD (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(6/12/2013)
Very good for the price. A very enjoyable wine.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(3/2/2013)
Style: Smooth & Supple
Good bang for the buck. Good color, body and smooth finish. I have also tasted the 2008 vintage which is similar.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Zhlmsd - Boston, MA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(3/28/2014)
Style: Earth & Spicy
Good value - little bit light and not as much depth or finish as I prefer in a tempranillo, but definitely could up front flavor.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(3/3/2014)
This one is a winner
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

walktard - Tahoe City, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(10/9/2013)
3.5 stars. Good qpr.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(12/6/2013)
The first day it was opened was the best. It had a nice nose and medium body on the mouth. Slightly hollow. The second day was terrible.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

aar5130 - Jersey City, NJ (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(6/3/2013)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Helen Mann - Albuquerque, NM (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(3/5/2013)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

PsychoDiver - Sugar Land, TX (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(11/13/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Learn About Vina Zaco Map ItMap It

Viña Zaco is the rebellious new Rioja from Bodegas Bilbainas—a Rioja with a contemporary twist. Zaco takes its name from one of the oldest vineyards in Bodegas Bilbainas in the Rioja Alta. But that's where Zaco's links with the past begin and end. With its abundance of fresh red berries, notes of liquorice and faint undertones of spice, Zaco is the ultimate modern expression of Rioja.

Learn About Rioja

(ree-OH-hah) This highly regarded area of Spain makes some of the best Tempranillo-based wines in the world. Once the only DOCa (recently joined by Priorat in 2001), Rioja is divided into 3 sub-regions: Rioja Baja, Rioja Alta, Rioja Alavesa. There are 4 red varieties and 3 white varieties allowed in the Rioja DOC. Tempranillo definitely takes center stage, followed by Garnacha...

Read More About Rioja

Learn About Tempranillo

Tempranillo(temp-ruh-NEE-oh) Grape that Reigns in Spain Most often associated with Spain, Tempranillo is the backbone of wines made in the well-known Spanish regions Rioja and Ribera del Duero. On the scale of light to heavy, Tempranillo lands towards the light side. It tends to be higher in acid and lower in alcohol - common for Old World ...

Read More About Tempranillo

SOU235088_2010

About Professional Ratings

close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
New Arrival Alert
Also sign me up for Wine.com emails featuring deals, trends and new arrivals
Your alert has been added!

Remember, you can go to my account > my alerts to view/edit your alerts at any time (or click here if you want to see them now!)

Membership Benefits


  • • Unlimited FREE ground shipping.
  • • Fast & convenient delivery to your door.
  • • Shop with confidence, satisfaction guaranteed.

Ship on us for a month!

Start My Free Trial

After your free trial, StewardShip is just $49/year.

*Some exclusions apply

close popup