Roederer Estate Brut

Non-Vintage from North Coast, California

$23.00 $19.99
Save $3.01
1
  • Ships Today
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • 44
  • 45
  • Ships Tomorrow
  • 46
  • 47
  • 48
  • 49
  • 50
  • 51
  • 52
  • 53
  • 54
  • 55
  • 56
  • 57
  • 58
  • 59
  • 60
  • 61
  • 62
  • 63
  • 64
  • 65
  • 66
  • 67
  • 68
  • 69
  • 70
  • 71
  • 72
  • 73
  • 74
  • 75
  • 76
  • 77
  • 78
  • 79
  • 80
  • 81
  • 82
  • 83
  • 84
  • 85
  • 86
  • 87
  • 88
  • 89
  • 90
  • 91
  • 92
  • 93
  • 94
  • 95
  • 96
  • 97
  • 98
  • 99
  • 100
  • 101
  • 102
  • 103
  • 104
  • 105
  • 106
  • 107
  • 108
  • 109
  • 110
  • 111
  • 112
  • 113
  • 114
  • 115
  • 116
  • 117
  • 118
  • 119
  • 120
Free Shipping for 30 days StewardShip Free Trial
Buy Now
Ships today if you order in the next 4 hours
Item No. 8498
  • bubbly, sparkling & champagne
  • WE92
  • WN92
  • WS91
Alcohol By Volume: 12.0%

Alcohol By Volume Guide

  • 10%
  • 16+%
Most wine ranges from 10-16% alcohol by volume. Some varietals tend to have higher (for example Zinfandel and Cabernet Sauvignon) or lower alcohol levels (Pinot Noir and many white varietals), but there is always some variation from producer to producer. Some wine falls outside of this range, for instance Port weighs in closer to 20%, while Muscat and Riesling are usually a bit below 10%.

Winemaker's Notes

Roederer Estate Brut, the first California sparkling wine produced by Champagne Louis Roederer, builds upon a 200-year tradition of fine winemaking that has made Roederer champagne among the most sought-after in the world.

Roederer's winemaking style is based on two elements: ownership of its own vineyards and the addition of oak-aged reserve wines to each year's blend or cuvee. All the grapes for the Anderson Valley wines are grown on the Estate.

Each year, the winemaker selects a portion of the best wines for aging in Center of France oak casks. Aged from one to three years, wines from this reserve cellar are added to the blend, creating a multi-vintage cuvee in the traditional Roederer style, known for its body, finesse and depth of flavor.

The Roederer Estate Brut debuted in October 1988, and has since established its reputation as one of California's premier sparklers, remaining true to the heritage of excellence and style of its French forebears.

Critical Acclaim

"Thickly moussed, Roederer’s Brut, 60% Chardonnay blended with 40% Pinot Noir, aged two years on yeast is affordable and luxurious. A gorgeous, very dry sparkling wine with aromatics of honey, raisin, apple and pear, it is rich and soft and offers both depth and length. It’s an ideal marriage of bright acidity and ripe fruit character."
92 Points

"Baked apple and toast aromas with a hint of vanilla. Very lively mouth-feel with croissant, honey and orange zest flavors. Crisp acidity reflects a tart, youthful finish."
92 Points

"Focused and vibrant, with aromas of creamy apple, cinnamon and hazelnut leading to complex, layered flavors of lemon custard, mineral and almond. The finish lingers."
91 Points

"This estate-grown blend of chardonnay and pinot noir gains added richness from oak-aged reserve wines. The reserves broaden the texture, contributing almond tones to the clean, fresh apple and pear flavors. A festive aperitif, this delivers far beyond its price."
91 Points

"Dollar for dollar, Roederer Estate ranks among California's best sparkling wines, and, if not an extravagant wine or one that competes with those that have had years and years en tirage, this one is a composed, keenly balanced and entirely classy effort. Its subtle yeasty complexities and its fine, wonderfully persistent mousse are uncommon at the price, and, while a complete and thoroughly enjoyable wine at the moment, it is one that should last and last in the cellar."
90 Points

Customer Reviews Sign In to Add Your Own

Robert A. - Whitestone, NY (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/29/2010)
In a blind test, friends could not pick the Domestic from the Imported
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/27/2010)
I find Roederer's Estate Brute to be the perfect intersection of taste and value in a sparkling wine. It is crisp with citrus, apple and berry aromas and flavors with a fine body. Though not as nutty and yeasty as many Champagnes it has a hint of those elements. It is marvelous alone or with appropriate foods. You definitely need to keep this around.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

gab - Eugene, OR (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/27/2010)
Very tasty and the price is right. Re-ordered after trying.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/28/2010)
ONE OF OUR FAVORITE CHAMPAGNES
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

aboykin - Baton Rouge, LA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/28/2010)
Delicious and very inexpensive, very easy to drink. Can't wait to open the next bottle!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

EJF - Chicago, IL (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/27/2010)
The guests at the party really enjoyed to wine.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

sdgodfrey8 - San Jose, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/15/2010)
Excellent body and flavor.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

MichiganCliffy - San Francisco, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(3/23/2011)
We got a case of this for our wedding, and it was wiped out fast. We should have gotten another 6 bottles. Great sparkling wine at a fantastic price.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(12/25/2010)
Have pruchased Roederer for years and always rated 89-91.....crisp, clean taste; refreshing and no aftertaste....A good gift idea for friends and family....
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(11/16/2010)
Excellent value for the price.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/29/2010)
I would buy this is sparkling wine time and time again. It was smooth almost creamy yet dry and rich in flavor easily lending itself for food pairings or to simply drink by itself.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/29/2010)
This is probably (so far) the best "cheap sparkling / pseudo champagne) I have ever had. Tastes great, surprising body, and for ~$20 it is a steal. For an NV, truly surprising. I'd serve it to anyone.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/27/2010)
Delightful taste while being dry.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

suntzu - Fullerton, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/25/2010)
A fantastic champagne for under $20. People were raving about this champagne and I couldn't keep their glasses full.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/29/2010)
Since relocating to the US from France, we've been looking for a good-value bubbly to replace our dwindling stock of French champagne (from independent winemakers). To date we have tried Chandon, Mumm, Gloria Ferrer and Roederer in the $25 range, and the Roederer is the best of the bunch.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/26/2010)
I personally prefer the taste of the Brut Premier, but for the price I would hesitate recommending this to any champagne enthusiast.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/29/2010)
I personally prefer the taste of the Brut Premier, but for the price I would hesitate recommending this to any champagne enthusiast.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

ross davis - Oceanport, NJ (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/20/2010)
I love this Brut-you will too.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Feng - Washington, DC (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/27/2010)
It is clean and crisp. I will give it 89, but not 91. It was $19.99 when I bought it. I may buy it again if the price is lower than that. For more than $20, I much prefer the Schramsberg Mirabelle Brut Rose. The difference is huge.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Tropico - Dallas, TX (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/21/2010)
Not subtle at all. Tart and difficult to drink. I bought 3 bottles based on reviews here. Now I have 2 bottles left for mimosas.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(4/10/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Abcd - Washington, DC (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(8/2/2013)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

IB - San Diego, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(10/7/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Learn About Roederer Estate Map ItMap It

The crisp, fresh and rich flavors of Roederer Estate sparkling wines reflect the cool, fog-shrouded Anderson Valley that is home to their family-owned estate's 600 acres of vineyards. This protected valley in Northern California provides the ideal ripening conditions for their 100% estate-grown Pinot Noir and Chardonnay grapes. Founded in 1982, Roederer Estate adds oak-aged reserve wines to all their blends to create complex, dry and harmonious sparkling wines.

Learn About North Coast

Beyond Napa and Sonoma in the north you find a couple of other counties producing great wine. Among these are Mendocino and Lake County. The northernmost California winegrowing regions, these two counties are right above Napa and Sonoma, geographically. Yet, wine-wise they are very different - both from their southern neighbors and from each other. Notable Facts Mendocino...

Read More About North Coast

Learn About Non-Vintage

Non-Vintage Most Champagne you encounter will be NV, or non-vintage. This is because the base wine is a blend of wine from multiple vintages. In producing non-vintage wines, Champagne houses strive to keep the taste consistent year by year, and non-vintage wine provides the winemakers flexibility in blending, ensuring a constant style each year. Non-vintage Champagne...

Read More About Non-Vintage

Related Products
L'Ermitage, Roederer Estate's special Tte de Cuve, is a sparkling wine made only in exceptional years from pre selected, estate ...
Roederer Estate Brut is made from 100% estate grapes grown in Northern Californias cool Anderson Valley. A blend of Chardonnay ...
SWS42248_0
close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
New Arrival Alert
Also sign me up for Wine.com emails featuring deals, trends and new arrivals
Your alert has been added!

Remember, you can go to my account > my alerts to view/edit your alerts at any time (or click here if you want to see them now!)

Membership Benefits


  • • Unlimited FREE ground shipping.
  • • Fast & convenient delivery to your door.
  • • Shop with confidence, satisfaction guaranteed.

Ship on us for a month!

Start My Free Trial

After your free trial, StewardShip is just $49/year.

*Some exclusions apply

close popup