Resalte de Penafiel de Restia Crianza Selected Harvest 2004

Tempranillo from Ribera del Duero, Spain

Price: $36.99
Sold Out
The 2006 vintage is available for: $27.99
1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Buy Now
Item No. 112168
  • WS93
Style: Earthy & Spicy

Wine Style Guide

Light & Fruity

Red wines that are more fruit-forward and lighter in tannin and body.

Smooth & Supple

Medium bodied reds that go down easy, with smooth tannins and supple fruit.

Earthy & Spicy

Wines where earthy and/or spicy dominate the flavors – typically medium to full body.

Big & Bold

Full bodied wines that have concentrated fruit and are higher in alcohol and/or tannins. Some need age.

Ratings Pedigree:

Winemaker's Notes

#23 Wine Spectator Top 100 of 2011

This maturing red is beautifully balanced, showing fresh, ripe fruit flavors of black cherry and blackberry, with deeper notes of cedar, tobacco, mineral and spice.

Critical Acclaim

"This maturing red is beautifully balanced, with fresh, ripe fruit flavors of black cherry and blackberry, and deeper notes of cedar, tobacco, mineral and spice. The firm tannins are softening, yet this remains fresh and focused through the long finish. Tempranillo."
93 Points

Customer Reviews Sign In to Add Your Own

hyattm - Arlington, VA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(3/28/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

David Smith - Gainesville, FL (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(3/24/2013)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(2/3/2013)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

David S - San Francisco, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(2/18/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(7/29/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

BigBrass111 - Alexandria, VA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(5/19/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Dona Gordon - Monticello, AR (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(4/12/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

hyattm - Arlington, VA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(3/28/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Learn About Resalte de Penafiel

Bodegas Resalte de Penafiel was founded in 2000 in order to become a high quailty wine producer.

Since it is a completely new winery, it is equiped with the best technological solutions and the most advanced machinery, while keeping our traditional methods of winemaking.

Learn About Ribera del Duero

(rib-EHR-ah del dwehr-oh) Only a DO since 1982, Ribera del Duero has been making wine for centuries, and some of the bodegas there have been family run for generations. Of course, the most famous wine of the region is Vega Sicilia, possibly the most expensive and sought-after wine in Spain. Notable Facts The wines of Ribera del Duero are mainly red - white wines here are...

Read More About Ribera del Duero

Learn About Tempranillo

Tempranillo(temp-ruh-NEE-oh) Grape that Reigns in Spain Most often associated with Spain, Tempranillo is the backbone of wines made in the well-known Spanish regions Rioja and Ribera del Duero. On the scale of light to heavy, Tempranillo lands towards the light side. It tends to be higher in acid and lower in alcohol - common for Old World ...

Read More About Tempranillo

RRM86320_2004

About Professional Ratings

close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
New Arrival Alert
Also sign me up for Wine.com emails featuring deals, trends and new arrivals
Your alert has been added!

Remember, you can go to my account > my alerts to view/edit your alerts at any time (or click here if you want to see them now!)

Membership Benefits


  • • Unlimited FREE ground shipping.
  • • Fast & convenient delivery to your door.
  • • Shop with confidence, satisfaction guaranteed.

Ship on us for a month!

Start My Free Trial

After your free trial, StewardShip is just $49/year.

*Some exclusions apply

close popup