Louis Martini Sonoma Cabernet Sauvignon 2007

Cabernet Sauvignon from Sonoma County, California

Price: $17.00 $13.79
Save $3.21 (19%)
Sold Out
The 2012 vintage is available for: $14.99
1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
  • 48
  • 49
  • 50
  • 51
  • 52
  • 53
  • 54
  • 55
  • 56
  • 57
  • 58
  • 59
  • 60
  • 61
  • 62
  • 63
  • 64
  • 65
  • 66
  • 67
  • 68
  • 69
  • 70
  • 71
  • 72
  • 73
  • 74
  • 75
  • 76
  • 77
  • 78
  • 79
  • 80
  • 81
  • 82
  • 83
  • 84
  • 85
  • 86
  • 87
  • 88
  • 89
  • 90
  • 91
  • 92
  • 93
  • 94
  • 95
  • 96
  • 97
  • 98
  • 99
  • 100
  • 101
  • 102
  • 103
  • 104
  • 105
  • 106
  • 107
  • 108
  • 109
  • 110
  • 111
  • 112
  • 113
  • 114
  • 115
  • 116
  • 117
  • 118
  • 119
  • 120
Buy Now
Item No. 99133
  • WN92
  • RP90
Style: Big & Bold

Wine Style Guide

Light & Fruity

Red wines that are more fruit-forward and lighter in tannin and body.

Smooth & Supple

Medium bodied reds that go down easy, with smooth tannins and supple fruit.

Earthy & Spicy

Wines where earthy and/or spicy dominate the flavors – typically medium to full body.

Big & Bold

Full bodied wines that have concentrated fruit and are higher in alcohol and/or tannins. Some need age.

Alcohol By Volume: 14.0%

Alcohol By Volume Guide

  • 10%
  • 16+%
Most wine ranges from 10-16% alcohol by volume. Some varietals tend to have higher (for example Zinfandel and Cabernet Sauvignon) or lower alcohol levels (Pinot Noir and many white varietals), but there is always some variation from producer to producer. Some wine falls outside of this range, for instance Port weighs in closer to 20%, while Muscat and Riesling are usually a bit below 10%.
Ratings Pedigree:
  • 2005
  • RP89
show more

Winemaker's Notes

The 2007 Sonoma County Cabernet Sauvignon was crafted from several of Sonoma County's most prestigious appellations and blended seamlessly to bring together the unique characteristics of each, creating a superbly balanced Cabernet Sauvignon. The wine offers many layers, featuring aromas and flavors of red cherry, blackberry and fresh sage with an underlying dry creek dustiness. Subtle herbal notes are complemented by additional layers of chocolate and vanilla, resulting in a complex, yet easy drinking, wine.

Critical Acclaim

"Vibrant purple hue. Uplifting blackberry aromas followed by notes of mint, toasted oak and vanilla coffee bean. Tasty layers of black fruit laced with smoky oak and anise-like richness. A remarkably low-priced, well-made offering drinking nicely right now."
92 Points

"An exquisite value, this is a seductive, fleshy, fruity wine with excellent texture, body, and balance. Lots of cassis as well as silky tannins characterize this top bargain pick! Drink it over the next 5-7 years. "
90 Points

Customer Reviews Sign In to Add Your Own

C Brown - Warrenton, VA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/29/2010)
This is a get-what-you-paid for. I can't see how it gets a 95 rating but it's sonoma and red. You won't go 'wowie-wow-wow' but out of four of us, we were all satisfied. I'd drink it again but still prefer others at a better price.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/16/2010)
Louis Martinin Cab is becoming one of my favorite budget wine. It is stated Big&Bold but to me it is a bit on the soft side of Cab. Decanting or aerating is a must. Not too sweet, not too dry with plenty of punch.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

kdvino - Glen Rock, NJ (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/28/2010)
Thought this was good for the price. Would purchase again as an "every day" wine (I enjoy a glass in the evening w/ DH to unwind). Would not necessarily drink it for a special occasion (like dinner out).
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

CuteAndBubbly - Washington, DC (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/29/2010)
A little less excellent than its Napa brother, but still good.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Poppajohn - North Port, FL (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/29/2010)
Great wine with a most pleasurable taste, color, aroma and finish. Of the 6 varieties I bought, this was tops.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Bonnie Richards - Bala Cynwyd, PA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/27/2010)
This cab was a delicious cap to a long, hard day. True to the description on wine.com I found it so balanced and easy to drink. The vanilla notes really came through for me and I can't wait to get home tonight to finish it off! Good value too!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Sweetiepye - Florissant, MO (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/29/2010)
this is a great wine to drink with Salmon or any other fish. it also is good with cheese and crackers.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/26/2010)
like it very much
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(11/21/2010)
Lovely Cherry and blackberry flavor with hints of vanilla - it drinks like a pinot noir - so easy to drink - yummy!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/27/2010)
Very drinkable and an excellent buy. I gave a bottle to friends who are serious about their wines. They were impressed enough to buy four bottles for their personal use.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

JGray - Glen Rock, PA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/19/2010)
nice balance - tasted much higher in the merit scale!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

mrmike - Houston, TX (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/29/2010)
This wine is fruity with lots of berry flavor. Slight chocolate and oak. Mild tannin. I almost thought it was a dessert wine. I believe it to be good by itself or a light meal.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/29/2010)
A very smooth, drinkable cab. Good Value. Will stock as the house (just a private residence) cab in place of chilean cab.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Flavorful, full bodied and good for many occasions. Solid wine for the price.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/28/2010)
Being always on the lookout for a good value, I've been a fan of the Louis Martini Cabs in recent years - especially the Sonoma County. This is a solid, satisfying effort. A reasonably complex flavor profile for a Cab in this price category, slightly on the leaner side body-wise. If anything was missing for me, tannins were on the soft side so probably won't improve tremendously with age and didn't have as long a finish as would be ideal, but is basically ready to drink now. Satisfying with the leg of lamb I roasted up for the family one holiday evening.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/27/2010)
Has much of the complexity of a 'big' cab but also very smooth and easy to drink. Good value.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/29/2010)
Very good dark cherry flavor. Excellent with red meat. Would buy again.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

TGal - Plano, TX (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/29/2010)
I don't consider myself to have an intuitive palate, but man, the cherry in this really jumped out at me on first sip. Not in a good way, either. I prefer the Martini Napa Valley way over this one.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/28/2010)
I recently bought this very same wine at Safeway in Spokane, WA for $11.47 - when buying 6 bottles of this and/or in combination with other wines. That is 3 bucks CHEAPER than the price on this site.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Mudfud - Pelham, NY (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/25/2010)
thin fruits, certainly drinkable, but not overwhelmed. Would guess a Robert Parker 81
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

IB - San Diego, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(10/7/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

smarthur - Fairbanks, AK (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(1/3/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(8/11/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/8/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Learn About Louis Martini Map ItMap It

For more than 75 years, the Martini family winemakers have crafted world-class Cabernet Sauvignon wines from the exceptional vineyards of Sonoma and Napa counties. Louis M. Martini embodied a simple, honest premise: The best grapes make the best wines. Today, Michael Martini, third generation winemaker carries on this tradition at the historic winery in Napa Valley with his range of unforgettable Cabernet Sauvignon wines.

Learn About Sonoma County

Twice as large as Napa in size, Sonoma County only makes about a half the amount of wine as her northeasterly neighbor. But Sonoma, with her size, is able to vouch for more diversity within her borders, including sub-AVAs that are climatically varied. The atmosphere of Sonoma is decidedly laid back and down home country style. But in wines, they are keeping up with the...

Read More About Sonoma County

Learn About Cabernet Sauvignon

(cab-uhr-NAY sow-veeh-yawn) King of Red Many refer to Cabernet Sauvignon as the king of red grapes. Perhaps that title is due to its ability to grow worldwide in a number of climates, or to the fact that it produces wine with such character yet such diversity. Either way, this grape is responsible, as a whole or a partner, for some of the greatest wines in the world. In Bordeaux,...

Read More About Cabernet Sauvignon

Related Products
This Cabernet will excite your senses when you first lay eyes on its beautiful, inky purple color. Opening with aromas ...
Classic aromas of ripe cherry, pipe tobacco, cedar, spice and cola lure the taster to candied cherry flavors, finshing with ...
The Cabernet Sauvignon showed a beautiful degree of richness and structure this vintage because of the season's excellent weather. We ...
PBC1286640_2007

About Professional Ratings

close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
New Arrival Alert
Also sign me up for Wine.com emails featuring deals, trends and new arrivals
Your alert has been added!

Remember, you can go to my account > my alerts to view/edit your alerts at any time (or click here if you want to see them now!)

Membership Benefits


  • • Unlimited FREE ground shipping.
  • • Fast & convenient delivery to your door.
  • • Shop with confidence, satisfaction guaranteed.

Ship on us for a month!

Start My Free Trial

After your free trial, StewardShip is just $49/year.

*Some exclusions apply

close popup