SHIP TO
Proceed to Checkout
loading cart
close

We have added the following products to your shopping cart from a previous visit:

La Marca Prosecco

Non-Vintage from Veneto, Italy

Price: $17.00 $14.99
Save $2.01 (12%)
1
  • Ships Tomorrow
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
  • 48
  • 49
  • 50
  • 51
  • 52
  • 53
  • 54
  • 55
  • 56
Free Shipping for 30 days Steward-Ship Free Trial
Buy Now
Ships tomorrow
Item No. 24828
  • WS90
Alcohol By Volume: 13.5%

Alcohol By Volume Guide

  • 10%
  • 16+%
Most wine ranges from 10-16% alcohol by volume. Some varietals tend to have higher (for example Zinfandel and Cabernet Sauvignon) or lower alcohol levels (Pinot Noir and many white varietals), but there is always some variation from producer to producer. Some wine falls outside of this range, for instance Port weighs in closer to 20%, while Muscat and Riesling are usually a bit below 10%.

Winemaker's Notes

This sparkling wine is a pale, golden straw in color. Bubbles are full textured and persistent. On the nose the wine brings fresh citrus with hints of honey and white flowers. The flavor is fresh and clean, with ripe citrus, lemon, green apple, and touches of grapefruit, minerality, and some toast. The finish is light, refreshing, and crisp.

Critical Acclaim

"A delicate, well-balanced Prosecco, showing a good blend of baked apple, sour lemon and grapefruit, with a lightly creamy mineral texture on the palate. Medium froth, with some body and a pleasant lemon and mineral finish."
90 Points

Customer Reviews Sign In to Add Your Own

Rating:
(12/31/2012)
Family and friends agree one of the best Proseccos we have ever had...
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(6/22/2012)
Great bang for the buck. Love to sip this with friends.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

jbloore - Lockport, IL (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(12/25/2011)
Bubbles tingle the tongue initially and quickly subside making way for a wonder touch of baked apple. The baked apple is quick and fades into sweet notes of grapefruit. This is an excellent prosecco; very well balanced - slightly sweet and dry but not extreme on either front.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(12/24/2011)
Excellent! Will order again!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(12/9/2010)
I loved this wine. It was smooth, and airy, with hints of light fruitiness. I can't give it a high enough score. I would definitely purchase again.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Augusta Cox - Oklahoma City, OK (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(11/21/2010)
This wine is superb ALL palettes. For those new to wine, this wine provides a crisp slightly sweet taste. This wine is crisp and not overpoweringly sweet. More developed palettes will enjoy its crisp easy drinkability. This wine is dry enough for even the most experienced and discerning palatte. This wine will be loved by all!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(1/25/2013)
4 stars on the Prosecco alone. If you take the price into account, I'd say almost 5 stars. Excellent value for beautifully crisp citrus-y sparkling wine that is not too sweet and lingers on the palate with light floral undertones.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(11/16/2012)
$11 @ wine shop in charlotte.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(8/24/2012)
great sparkling and refreshing. Slighly fruity, but not overpowering. I also served this along side Mumm Champaigne and it did very well.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

debparr - Friendship, WI (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(6/4/2013)
Pretty good. Big bubbles. Drinkable, but once again forgettable. A step up from the Caposaldo Prosecco.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Rain Candy - Florence, SC (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/10/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(7/11/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

frank9 - Yonkers, NY (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(5/3/2013)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

J. McConnell - North Adams, MA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(3/13/2013)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(10/2/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Carol Williams - Cloudcroft, NM (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(4/13/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

qbnhog - Alamo, TX (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(12/8/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(11/17/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

jaws346 - Pensacola, FL (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(11/27/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(12/4/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Learn About La Marca

La Marca Prosecco is named for the La Marca Trevigiana zone, located in the heart of Italy's Prosecco region, where its grapes are grown. Founded more than 40 years ago, the La Marca winery joins tradition and innovation, ensuring the highest quality product.

In 2007, the winery was awarded a "Top 100 Wines of the Year" by Wine Spectator. La Marca is the only Prosecco producer from the Veneto region to be awarded this honor.

Learn About Veneto

(vey-NEH-toe) Located in Northeast Italy, near the Austrian border, and one of the three regions making up the Tre-Venezie, Veneto is most famous for its city of love, Venice. In the wine world, Veneto is the top volume producer in the north of Italy. Production includes lovely spritzy Proseccos (also the grape name), as well as the easy-drinking white wine of Soave (made...

Read More About Veneto

Learn About Non-Vintage

Non-Vintage Most Champagne you encounter will be NV, or non-vintage. This is because the base wine is a blend of wine from multiple vintages. In producing non-vintage wines, Champagne houses strive to keep the taste consistent year by year, and non-vintage wine provides the winemakers flexibility in blending, ensuring a constant style each year. Non-vintage Champagne...

Read More About Non-Vintage

WWH117916_0

About Professional Ratings

close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
New Arrival Alert
Also sign me up for Wine.com emails featuring deals, trends and new arrivals
Your alert has been added!

Remember, you can go to my account > my alerts to view/edit your alerts at any time (or click here if you want to see them now!)
Sign up and Save:

Be the first to know about new arrivals, recently rated wines and special promotions.


Sign up now to receive your welcome offer!

Email Address:
Verify Email Address:
First Name:
Last Name:
Zip Code:
Date of Birth:
(must be over 21)
 


Membership Benefits


  • • Unlimited FREE ground shipping.
  • • Fast & convenient delivery to your door.
  • • Shop with confidence, satisfaction guaranteed.

Ship on us for a month!

Start My Free Trial

After your free trial, Steward-Ship is just $49/year.

*Some exclusions apply

close popup