Kim Crawford Sauvignon Blanc 2007

Sauvignon Blanc from Marlborough, New Zealand

Price: $15.79
Sold Out
The 2013 vintage is available for: $17.99
1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
  • 48
  • 49
  • 50
  • 51
  • 52
  • 53
  • 54
  • 55
  • 56
  • 57
  • 58
  • 59
  • 60
  • 61
  • 62
  • 63
  • 64
  • 65
  • 66
  • 67
  • 68
  • 69
  • 70
  • 71
  • 72
  • 73
  • 74
  • 75
  • 76
  • 77
  • 78
  • 79
  • 80
  • 81
  • 82
  • 83
  • 84
  • 85
  • 86
  • 87
  • 88
  • 89
  • 90
  • 91
  • 92
  • 93
  • 94
  • 95
  • 96
  • 97
  • 98
  • 99
  • 100
  • 101
  • 102
  • 103
  • 104
  • 105
  • 106
  • 107
  • 108
  • 109
  • 110
  • 111
  • 112
  • 113
  • 114
  • 115
  • 116
  • 117
  • 118
  • 119
  • 120
Buy Now
Item No. 92579
  • WS91
  • W&S91
Ratings Pedigree:
show more

Winemaker's Notes

"Concentrated and very intense, weaving together a harmonious medley of crushed stone, grapefruit and nut flavors. Savory herbs, grass and lime notes highlight a bright, vibrant finish. Drink now."
-Wine Spectator

Appearance: Pale straw with touches of green.

Aroma: Delightful hints of tropical fruits are accented by aromas of citrus and the traditional New Zealand herbaceous notes.

Flavor: Ripe stone fruit, citrus and tropical flavors mingle with the soothing herbaceous notes. Nice acidity with a touch of sweet passion fruit add to the full, crisp finish.

Customer Reviews Sign In to Add Your Own

Rating:
(9/29/2010)
OK
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

beach boy - Cincinnati, OH (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/29/2010)
this is the best white wine i've ever tasted. i don't like oakey so that puts my list short. 1st bought as a case filler. that initial grapefruit taste blew me away. of course i expected as so-so wine. i always have a case of this in both of my houses so i never run out. great alone or with most foods.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/14/2010)
I loved the crisp, green apple taste of this sauvignon blanc.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(6/9/2011)
Style: Light & Crisp
light, grassy taste
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Armen Makasjian - Los Angeles, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/29/2010)
From all the Sauvignon Blancs that I have tasted (including California), New Zealand is the best. Anything coming from the Marlborough area is good. Kim Crawford is exceptional. For the budget conscious, this wine is the one for you. I always keep a couple of bottles in my cellar.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Armen Makasjian - Los Angeles, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/27/2010)
From all the Sauvignon Blancs that I have tasted (including California), New Zealand is the best. Anything coming from the Marlborough area is good. Kim Crawford is exceptional. For the budget conscious, this wine is the one for you. I always keep a couple of bottles in my cellar.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Armen Makasjian - Los Angeles, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/29/2010)
From all the Sauvignon Blancs that I have tasted (including California), New Zealand is the best. Anything coming from the Marlborough area is good. Kim Crawford is exceptional. For the budget conscious, this wine is the one for you. I always keep a couple of bottles in my cellar.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Armen Makasjian - Los Angeles, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/27/2010)
From all the Sauvignon Blancs that I have tasted (including California), New Zealand is the best. Anything coming from the Marborough area is good. Kim Crawford is exceptional. For the budget conscious, this wine is the one for you. I always keep a couple of bottles in my cellar.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

xmatt - Santa Fe, NM (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/29/2010)
My wife and I discovered this wine 3 years ago and have loved every vintage since. We have always loved this wine because of its crisp, light, grapefruity, and earthy taste. It is very pleasantly different from other Sauvignon Blancs out there and is GREAT for summer. Always a great value, this year's vintage is not quite as good as last year's (as the professional ratings indicate) but it is still VERY worth your time.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/28/2010)
I was surprised that I didn't care for this overly-grapefruit white. I generally go for Kim Crawford - but not this time
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

LazyPaul - Irvine, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/29/2010)
Easy drinking. Not as good as Cloudy Bay in character. Cloudy Bay is more crisp and more complex.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Learn About Kim Crawford Map ItMap It

Kim Crawford Wines started out in a small Auckland cottage in New Zealand. Since its launch in 1996, the label has gained critical acclaim around the globe. Kim Crawford wines capture the true aromas and flavors of New Zealand in each bottle. The established leader of luxury-priced Sauvignon Blanc from New Zealand, Kim Crawford combines a passion for excellence in winemaking with a vision of exploring new boundaries.

Learn About Marlborough

(mahrl-bore-oh) Grass-fed Wines Sitting pretty on the northern tip of New Zealand's south island, Marlborough has become synonymous with New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc. As well it should be - Marlborough is the primary region for those delicious, citrusy, summer-lovin' wines with vibrant acidity and pungent, grassy, grapefruit flavors. Sauvignon Blanc is the main grape here;...

Read More About Marlborough

Learn About Sauvignon Blanc

Sauvignon Blanc (so-veen-YAWN blahnk) One of the most distinctive grapes, Sauvignon Blanc is a highly aromatic variety that does well in both the old and new world. From the Loire Valley of France to Marlborough in New Zealand, Sauvignon Blanc has found many regions that bring out its unique and delicious flavors. Notable Facts Sauvignon Blanc's home...

Read More About Sauvignon Blanc

Related Products
Beautifully bright pale lemon color. With the crack of the cap, unleash the unexpected as an array of delicious aromas ...
ALL8551146_2007

About Professional Ratings

close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
New Arrival Alert
Also sign me up for Wine.com emails featuring deals, trends and new arrivals
Your alert has been added!

Remember, you can go to my account > my alerts to view/edit your alerts at any time (or click here if you want to see them now!)
Sign up and Save:

Be the first to know about new arrivals, recently rated wines and special promotions.


Sign up now to receive your welcome offer!

Email Address:
Verify Email Address:
First Name:
Last Name:
Zip Code:
Date of Birth:
(must be over 21)
 


Membership Benefits


  • • Unlimited FREE ground shipping.
  • • Fast & convenient delivery to your door.
  • • Shop with confidence, satisfaction guaranteed.

Ship on us for a month!

Start My Free Trial

After your free trial, StewardShip is just $49/year.

*Some exclusions apply

close popup