SHIP TO
Proceed to Checkout
loading cart
close

We have added the following products to your shopping cart from a previous visit:

Gloria Ferrer Carneros Pinot Noir 2007

Gloria Ferrer Carneros Pinot Noir 2007

Pinot Noir from Carneros, California

Price: $22.00 $18.99
Save $3.01 (14%)
Sold Out
The 2010 vintage is available for: $21.99
1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
  • 48
  • 49
  • 50
  • 51
  • 52
  • 53
  • 54
  • 55
  • 56
  • 57
  • 58
  • 59
  • 60
  • 61
  • 62
  • 63
  • 64
  • 65
  • 66
  • 67
  • 68
  • 69
  • 70
  • 71
  • 72
  • 73
  • 74
  • 75
  • 76
  • 77
  • 78
  • 79
  • 80
  • 81
  • 82
  • 83
  • 84
  • 85
  • 86
  • 87
  • 88
  • 89
  • 90
  • 91
  • 92
  • 93
  • 94
  • 95
  • 96
  • 97
  • 98
  • 99
  • 100
  • 101
  • 102
  • 103
  • 104
  • 105
  • 106
  • 107
  • 108
  • 109
  • 110
  • 111
  • 112
  • 113
  • 114
  • 115
  • 116
  • 117
  • 118
  • 119
  • 120
Buy Now
Item No. 111378
  • WE94
Style: Earthy & Spicy

Wine Style Guide

Light & Fruity

Red wines that are more fruit-forward and lighter in tannin and body.

Smooth & Supple

Medium bodied reds that go down easy, with smooth tannins and supple fruit.

Earthy & Spicy

Wines where earthy and/or spicy dominate the flavors – typically medium to full body.

Big & Bold

Full bodied wines that have concentrated fruit and are higher in alcohol and/or tannins. Some need age.

Alcohol By Volume: 13.9%

Alcohol By Volume Guide

  • 10%
  • 16+%
Most wine ranges from 10-16% alcohol by volume. Some varietals tend to have higher (for example Zinfandel and Cabernet Sauvignon) or lower alcohol levels (Pinot Noir and many white varietals), but there is always some variation from producer to producer. Some wine falls outside of this range, for instance Port weighs in closer to 20%, while Muscat and Riesling are usually a bit below 10%.
Ratings Pedigree:

Winemaker's Notes

Succulent raspberry, plum and black cherry fruit aromas and hints of brown spice and forest floor announce this delicious Pinot Noir, perhaps our best ever. Complex, round and mouthfilling, the wine glides onto the palate displaying pure black cherry and ripe berry flavors, and the long aftertaste is rich yet fresh and agile.

Delicious with seared Ahi tuna, duck breast with cherry compote, lamb chops, wild mushroom risotto, roast chicken or grilled salmon. Try Manchego or Fontina for the cheese course. Seasoning affinities include orange peel, shaved fennel and dried berries.

Critical Acclaim

"The first of Gloria's 2007 Pinots to be released, and a promising allure to their future block bottlings. The wine is, in a word, superb. It has ripe raspberry, cherry and blackberry fruit, but also a wonderful earthiness of mushrooms, and the tannin-acid balance is near perfect. A gorgeous young wine to decant and enjoy now."
94 Points

Customer Reviews Sign In to Add Your Own

Rating:
(11/13/2011)
Style: Earthy & Spicy
Perfectly earthy (without any dirt flavor!). Highly drinkable, with or without food.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(10/21/2011)
Style: Smooth & Supple
beautiful red with black cherry and strawberry. hint of violets. great bottle
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/2/2011)
Style: Smooth & Supple
excellent for the price
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(11/29/2011)
Style: Smooth & Supple
EXCELLENT PINOT NOIR..
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

elf - San Mateo, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/25/2011)
Style: Light & Fruity
Pair with: Salmon
Wow. Super easy to like ... sweet berry flavors with spice! Light to medium bodied. It paired perfectly with my baked salmon with soy-brown sugar glaze. Yum!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/2/2011)
This Pinot is exceptional, especially for the price. I've never seen 94 points for 20 bucks. We contributed two cases to a recent event and folks were loving it. Gloria Ferrer does more than sparkling wines.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(8/23/2011)
Very good value wine but not a 94
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Robert Vizza - San Francisco, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(2/23/2013)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Lisa J - Quakertown, PA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(11/22/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

mando - ORO VALLEY, AZ (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(10/23/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Rod Colson - Colchester, CT (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/18/2011)
Style: Earthy & Spicy
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

sacados - Boston, MA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(11/4/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(10/28/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

John Glass - Santa Clara, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/2/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Maynard - San Francisco, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(8/29/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(11/25/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(11/18/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Champion - San Luis, AZ (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(10/19/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

ostyle - Los Angeles, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(10/3/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Badbruddah - Valencia, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/8/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/28/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Learn About Gloria Ferrer Map ItMap It

Gloria Ferrer is the offspring of a powerful parent: Freixenet of Spain, the world's largest producer of sparkling wine. Drawn to the promise of California, Freixenet established a California winery, naming it after the wife of Freixenet's president. The winery in Carneros is one of the best stops in all of Wine Country. Visit the aging caves carved in the hillside and enjoy the sun-splashed deck while noshing on roasted almonds and sipping bubbly. Wines produced are Blanc de Noir, Brut, Brut Rose, Chardonnay, Pinot Noir and Rose.

Learn About Carneros

Technically a part of Napa Valley, the Carneros region straddles both Sonoma & Napa counties. It's the Napa region closest to the San Francisco peninsula and the San Pablo Bay, which is instrumental in controlling the climate of the area. The winds from the San Pablo bay create a cool weather pattern ideal for growing Chardonnay and Pinot Noir. Notable Facts Both Chardonnay...

Read More About Carneros

Learn About Pinot Noir

Pinot Noir(PEE-noh nwahr) Pinot Noir is a finicky grape. It only grows in the right climate, with the right soils and the right care. Perhaps because it is so difficult is why it is so loved. Pinot Noir hails from Burgundy, a region known for crafting the most collectible and sought-after wines from this varietal. Not only does Pinot reign in Burgundy, it is also...

Read More About Pinot Noir

SWS308658_2007

About Professional Ratings

close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
New Arrival Alert
Also sign me up for Wine.com emails featuring deals, trends and new arrivals
Your alert has been added!

Remember, you can go to my account > my alerts to view/edit your alerts at any time (or click here if you want to see them now!)
Sign up and Save:

Be the first to know about new arrivals, recently rated wines and special promotions.


Sign up now to receive your welcome offer!

Email Address:
Verify Email Address:
First Name:
Last Name:
Zip Code:
Date of Birth:
(must be over 21)
 


Membership Benefits


  • • Unlimited FREE ground shipping.
  • • Fast & convenient delivery to your door.
  • • Shop with confidence, satisfaction guaranteed.

Ship on us for a month!

Start My Free Trial

After your free trial, Steward-Ship is just $49/year.

*Some exclusions apply

close popup