Castello del Poggio Moscato Provincia di Pavia

Muscat from Piedmont, Italy

$14.99
1
  • Ships Tue, Sep 23
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
Free Shipping for 30 days StewardShip Free Trial
Buy Now
Ships Tue, Sep 23
Item No. 113109
  • white wine
  • screw cap wine
Alcohol By Volume: 7.0%

Alcohol By Volume Guide

  • 10%
  • 16+%
Most wine ranges from 10-16% alcohol by volume. Some varietals tend to have higher (for example Zinfandel and Cabernet Sauvignon) or lower alcohol levels (Pinot Noir and many white varietals), but there is always some variation from producer to producer. Some wine falls outside of this range, for instance Port weighs in closer to 20%, while Muscat and Riesling are usually a bit below 10%.

Winemaker's Notes

Straw-yellow with golden reflections and a delicate mousse. Fruity and very inviting, with intense scents of peaches and exotic fruit. Fresh and pleasantely sweet with a taste that reveals its varietal characteristic.

Customer Reviews Sign In to Add Your Own

nmom - Sparta, WI (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(3/25/2014)
Style: Light & Fruity
this is a great moscato, easy drinking, sweet, my sister's favorite
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(10/11/2013)
Style: Fruity & Smooth
My most favorite wine of all! The first time I tried this Moscato, I was given a sample with dinner at Olive Garden and have been in love with it ever since. If you are looking for a smooth, sweet wine, you will not be disappointed!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Romo - Bakersfield, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/3/2013)
Style: Fruity & Smooth
Pair with: Dessert, Risotto > Primavera, Cheese, Pasta & Grains, Pork, Beef, Chicken
I am truly not a wine drinker and have not found a wine other than this one that I like. This wine I have to say taste great and I love it. It is well worth trying. It is great for sitting around relaxing with friends or with a nice meal.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(3/23/2013)
Style: Fruity & Smooth
This is our favorite Moscato. We first tried it on our 10 year anniversary cruse and been looking for it since.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(1/4/2013)
Style: Light & Crisp
The wife told me she loved this wine and I should try it, I did and I love it as well. Sweet crisp apple flavors that pop out. I could just be converted.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(11/20/2012)
Style: Fruity & Smooth
Beautifully sweet & crisp. Lovely dessert wine. Also goes very well with chicken or fish.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(11/6/2012)
Style: Fruity & Smooth
I am not a wine drinker, but I sampled this at Olive Garden and fell in love with it.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

nesbkd - Kearneysville, WV (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(10/14/2012)
Sweet and delicious!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

sdfillo - Hoquiam, WA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(7/26/2012)
Style: Fruity & Smooth
Pair with: Pork > Fruit, Dessert
I love this wine! It is a light and fruity wine that goes down smooth. I have tried many different brands, but this one is definitely the best Moscato I have ever had.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

del915 - Boston, MA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(8/31/2014)
Style: Fruity & Smooth
Sweet sparkling - very indicative of a Moscato.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(10/12/2013)
Style: Fruity & Smooth
Sweet, smooth & fruity. I think even non-wine drinkers would like this one!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

hkac - New York, NY (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(5/20/2013)
Style: Light & Crisp
Easy to chill out after meal plus easy tap
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(1/18/2013)
The wine was delicious! It was on a gift card from my sister. While the wine itself was great, having to pay more for *shipping* than for the actual wine is a racket. :/ Really.... a $25 gift card can't cover 1 (fairly cheap!) bottle???
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

low alcohol - Saint Paul, MN (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(7/21/2014)
Tastes like a really high-class non-alcoholic grape juice beverage. No off-tastes, but not much zing. Not worth $12.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

charleneg - Chester, PA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(9/18/2013)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(5/22/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

aprilroxane - Jonesboro, AR (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(3/28/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

ehohenst - Pittsburgh, PA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(12/26/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

TRESHA A - Oklahoma City, OK (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(11/2/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

ella8512 - New York, NY (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(11/26/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

sbr - Norfolk, NE (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(5/8/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

vxc2011 - Cincinnati, OH (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(2/5/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Harpo - Lafayette, CA (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(12/26/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Learn About Castello del Poggio

The estate lies entirely within the Monferrato area in the Province of Asti, one of Piedmont"s finest wine zones. 80% of its vineyards are in the district of Portacomaro, whilst 20% are at Costigliole d"Asti. The Monferrato is quite unlike any other viticultural region: here the vineyards alternate with woodland and fields, and there is great variation in the zone"s hillsides, even...

Read More About Castello del Poggio

Learn About Piedmont

(PEED-mont) Piedmont is located in the Northwest area of Italy, hugging the Mediterranean coast. The regional capital, Turin, is situated smack in the middle of the province. Being close to the alps, the area enjoys a high altitude, with the best vineyards benefiting from the hills and elevation. Known for its famous sub-districts, Piedmont delivers some of the most...

Read More About Piedmont

Learn About Muscat

Muscat (muhs-KAT) Sweet & Sticky The Muscat grape is one of the oldest grape varieties known to the wine world. Instead of being just one grape, Muscat encompasses a family of grapes, found in a range of hues - from white to brown to near black. The two best-known clones are Muscat Blanc a Petits Grains (Muscat blanc for short) and Muscat of Alexandria. The Muscat blanc...

Read More About Muscat

RGL14NV370_0
close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
New Arrival Alert
Also sign me up for Wine.com emails featuring deals, trends and new arrivals
Your alert has been added!

Remember, you can go to my account > my alerts to view/edit your alerts at any time (or click here if you want to see them now!)

Membership Benefits


  • • Unlimited FREE ground shipping.
  • • Fast & convenient delivery to your door.
  • • Shop with confidence, satisfaction guaranteed.

Ship on us for a month!

Start My Free Trial

After your free trial, StewardShip is just $49/year.

*Some exclusions apply

close popup