Bottega Petalo Moscato Spumante

Non-Vintage from Veneto, Italy

Price: $16.99
Item No. 89770
Alcohol By Volume: 7.0%

Alcohol By Volume Guide

  • 10%
  • 16+%
Most wine ranges from 10-16% alcohol by volume. Some varietals tend to have higher (for example Zinfandel and Cabernet Sauvignon) or lower alcohol levels (Pinot Noir and many white varietals), but there is always some variation from producer to producer. Some wine falls outside of this range, for instance Port weighs in closer to 20%, while Muscat and Riesling are usually a bit below 10%.

Winemaker's Notes

Grape Varieties
100% Moscato Giallo

Vinification
Italian Charmat method, with fermentation in stainless steel and a short secondary fermentation in sealed tanks for 30 days. The wine is then promptly bottled and released.

Color
Brilliant gold with a fine, persistent perlage

Bouquet
Pronounced scent of roses, with hints of apricot and peach

Taste
Pleasantly sweet, characteristic of the Moscato grape, with ripe flavors of apple and peach.

Alcohol
7%

Serving Suggestions
Delightful as an aperitif or enjoyed with brunch and desserts such as custards, fruit tarts and ice cream. Vino dell'Amore, the "Wine of Love," is the perfect toast to friends and those you love.

Customer Reviews Sign In to Add Your Own

Rating:
(2/19/2014)
Enjoyed.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Yma1970 - Atlantic Beach, FL (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(3/31/2013)
I haven't had alcohol in eons, nothing tasted good...took many classes on wine etc, found this and now I'm addicted! I prefer this at room temperature while those around me prefer cold. Light, fruity, bubbly, delicious!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Vmuzicluver - Washington, DC (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(1/5/2013)
I love this wine it is one of the best wines I tasted in a while. It is very flavorful and sweet and has a bubbling quality added to it that most Spumante wines have. I will be ordering more of this wine.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(8/26/2011)
Moscato is one of my favorite kinds of white wine so I've tried many different brands and I have to say this one is definitely a favorite for me! I would say it's in my top 3 favorite brands of moscato. It's fresh and fruity and refreshingly delicious!
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/28/2010)
I find that Petalo Moscato Spumante is quite satisfying to the palate. Very sweet and tasteful. I buy this wine on a regular basis.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(10/18/2011)
This Moscato was not bad but the taste seems to vary significantly if not served at an ideal temperature. Also there is a huge amount of bubbles, more than expected in something that is spumante. Ive had better moscatos and wont buy this one again.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(9/29/2010)
Fascinating flowery nose which is complemented by the fresh tasting garden bouquet of flower. A nice creamey wet finish.
Please sign in or create a profile to rate
Rating:
(1/9/2012)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Don Lozano - San Antonio, TX (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(6/19/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Don Lozano - San Antonio, TX (read all my reviews)

Rating:
(6/19/2011)
Please sign in or create a profile to rate

Learn About Bottega

Sandro Bottega carries many titles: race car driver, modern art aficionado, singer, guitarist, glass designer, avid tennis player and - above all - the charismatic producer of Bottega Wine & Liqueurs. The basic principles Sandro holds fundamental are simple: creativity, quality and flavor are inextricably linked, discovery is a never-ending process and imaginative presentation...

Read More About Bottega

Learn About Veneto

(vey-NEH-toe) Located in Northeast Italy, near the Austrian border, and one of the three regions making up the Tre-Venezie, Veneto is most famous for its city of love, Venice. In the wine world, Veneto is the top volume producer in the north of Italy. Production includes lovely spritzy Proseccos (also the grape name), as well as the easy-drinking white wine of Soave (made...

Read More About Veneto

Learn About Non-Vintage

Non-Vintage Most Champagne you encounter will be NV, or non-vintage. This is because the base wine is a blend of wine from multiple vintages. In producing non-vintage wines, Champagne houses strive to keep the taste consistent year by year, and non-vintage wine provides the winemakers flexibility in blending, ensuring a constant style each year. Non-vintage Champagne...

Read More About Non-Vintage

FED30424_0

About Professional Ratings

close
Please login or create an account to create a wine list.
close
close
New Arrival Alert
Also sign me up for Wine.com emails featuring deals, trends and new arrivals
Your alert has been added!

Remember, you can go to my account > my alerts to view/edit your alerts at any time (or click here if you want to see them now!)

Membership Benefits


  • • Unlimited FREE ground shipping.
  • • Fast & convenient delivery to your door.
  • • Shop with confidence, satisfaction guaranteed.

Ship on us for a month!

Start My Free Trial

After your free trial, StewardShip is just $49/year.

*Some exclusions apply

close popup